We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canopy Safari Zipline” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manuel Antonio Expeditions

Manuel Antonio Expeditions
Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 0043, Costa Rica
+506 8365 1057
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are a small company that loves to share nature and teach about our wildlife and natural resources. Our guides are all professional and billingual.We are proud to offer personalize service and work with our clients to make the best of their vacation. Let us know be part of your wonderfull trip to Costa Rica.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Claremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Canopy Safari Zipline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Loved it!!!! Joe, Diego, and Alejandro helped make this a wonderful, fun, exciting, and safe adventure. I loved the zip lines, tarzan swing, and the rappels...can't decide which I liked best! Photos were provided at a small cost, which helped capture the fun experience. I loved the butterfly garden that follows...it was like being in a magical place. The lunch was excellent, too, and the guys stopped along the way to point out special plants and wildlife. Altogether a wonderful experience, and I hope to do it again someday!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    44
    7
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“See it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wildlife, flora and fauna, the beach make it a great easy hike. The walk is not difficult and don't forget to wear your bathing suit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get a guide, see more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The visit of this park was just fantastic. We had a guided tour with a small group of four (low season). I strongly recommand a guide to see things you would not see otherwise. The beaches are also great so you can bring a towel and suimsuit to enjoy for an hour. Make sure to have something to eat, there are not restaurant in the park but some at the entrance but its 20 minutes walk from the beach.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
1 review
“Wonderful nature walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were very happy to have a guide as we walked through the park. Our guide was able to show us a number of creatures that we never would have seen on our own. He was very knowledgeable about the wildlife we were seeing, as well as the history of the area and the park. We wish we had brought our bathing suits etc. along with us to enjoy the beaches at the end of the walk.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable, engaging tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a tour with Juan this August and had a tremendous time. The tour lasted several hours, and Juan enjoyed answering all of our questions on a variety of topics. While I'm more interested in wildlife, my wife is more interested in local life and culture; Juan had lots to say about anything we asked him about. We had a great time talking with him, and he showed us MANY animals, spotting them in his top of the line spotting scope, and taking several expert photos for us.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone who wants to know more about the Park than simply how to get to the beach. We left feeling like we knew a lot about the Park, its wildlife, and more.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuel Antonio Expeditions also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Manuel Antonio Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manuel Antonio Expeditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Manuel Antonio Expeditions to your Saves list