We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manuel Antonio Expeditions

Manuel Antonio Expeditions
Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 0043, Costa Rica
+506 8365 1057
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small company that loves to share nature and teach about our wildlife and natural resources. Our guides are all professional and billingual.We are proud to offer personalize service and work with our clients to make the best of their vacation. Let us know be part of your wonderfull trip to Costa Rica.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our trip was amazing and it was due impart to out last driver. He was very knowledgable, he stopped at a very clean rest stop. He was friendly and on time. I would use Paul again for sure!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    52
    8
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great way to see wildlife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Edgar and Juan were fantastic guides. They enabled us to see wildlife we would have missed otherwise. I really enjoyed the experience and the fresh pineapple, drinks, and beach at the end were a great end to a wonderful day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I don't think a guide is really necessary...except, if you find a really great one like "Alvin" who will ask you about yourself and will easily talk about his life. It gives one a chance to get a personal feel for the people of Costa Rica.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Juan was our guide on his boat. We had a total of 8 people in our group. He was so sweet, funny, and incredibly knowledgable! He spoke impeccable English and is very passionate about his country and all the beautiful natural elements. He met us at a hotel in Quepos as he did offer to pick us up, but we chose to drive and meet him. We followed him to the boat launch location about a 10 min drive from Quepos. Our boat driver, Milo was very quite but had an eye like a hawk as he pointed out many things that we wouldn't have noticed on our own. Juan tought us about the plants, the history and our favorite part...the animals. We saw Jesus Christ Lizards, an anteater, whitefaced monkeys, a boa snake, crocodiles, iguanas, crabs, birds, and much, much, more!! It was a perfect day, not to hot. After the tour he invited us to his home for a traditional Costa Rican lunch, Casado with fresh Mahi Mahi that he picked up on our way to his home. We felt like we were a part of his familia!!! Loved every minute of it!! Great day overall! Thank you, Juan!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“great tour company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you are looking for a great tour company, Manuel Antonio Expeditions, is one I would recommend. They are very professional and extremely knowledgeable of the environment and wildlife. Even though seeing wildlife is sometimes random, Juan did an awesome job at spotting the animals/insects that were "out and about". We even enjoyed a home cooked meal, which was a pleasant surprise. We highly recommend Juan and his crew. Thanks for making our experience memorable!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuel Antonio Expeditions also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Manuel Antonio Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manuel Antonio Expeditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.