We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guides, great excursions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manuel Antonio Expeditions

Manuel Antonio Expeditions
Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 0043, Costa Rica
+506 8365 1057
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are a small company that loves to share nature and teach about our wildlife and natural resources. Our guides are all professional and billingual.We are proud to offer personalize service and work with our clients to make the best of their vacation. Let us know be part of your wonderfull trip to Costa Rica.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great guides, great excursions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We took two separate excursions with Juan and Pablo and enjoyed each of them enormously. They are both really knowledgable, took time and care in showing us as well as explaining the wonders of Manuel Antonio Park and the Mangrove estuary. The kids particularly liked the experience of interacting with the monkeys, but both trips were fun and fascinating.
An added bonus on our Mangrove outing was eating at Pablo's home where his wife Wendy cooked a great local meal for us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    44
    7
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Knowledgeable and Accommodating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Juan toured our group of 8 on Dec 18th and it was a spectacular morning with a ton of information and some amazing photos (he uses his scope to take National Geographic like pics with your camera!!).
If you make all the effort to get to Manuel Antonio, you really want to get a guide. We wouldn't have seen next to nothing if it hadn't been for Juan.
He was fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“This was a GREAT Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Our family of five really enjoyed our day at the park. We would highly recommend using a tour guide as he was able to point out a lot of things that we never would have noticed on own. We saw sloths and LOTS of White Faced Monkeys. This is MUST-Do for any visitor to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Edgar was a great tour guide. He was able to spot many animals, reptiles, and insects that we could not have found without his help. The spotting scope was very beneficial and Edgar was a pro at taking pictures with our camera through the scope for a great close up. We learned a great deal about the vegetation and the wildlife. The driver Pablo picked us up from our hotel and was a wealth of knowledge about the area restaraunts. We stayed in the park after the tour to enjoy the beautiful beaches. The tour was well worth the money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
“loved the tour of Manuel antonio!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

my husband and I took the tour with Edgar and it made the trip for us! He was able to show us so many more things that we would not have seen on our own, like sloths and other animals. He was very knowledgeable about the land. The tour company was great and picked us up right at our villa. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuel Antonio Expeditions also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Manuel Antonio Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manuel Antonio Expeditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.