We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
On the road between Quepos & Manuel Antonio National Park | at the intersection of the road to Hotel Parador, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
+506 2777 2272
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm.
West Bowdoin, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We've been in several times through the years always to find very good food, The mango Crapes are to die for if having breakfast. Dinner is always fresh from the ocean if going with the fish. Ask for Johnny, Our favorite waiter/ surf instructor. The best part is you still feel like you are in a Costa Rican style Café and not a Americanized tourist trap with marginal food which is what a lot of Manuel Antonio is turning into...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review and we will be certain to let Johnny know you appreciate him,. he always has a smile on his face and we like him too! We appreciate you making Cafe Milagro part of your stay throughout the years and we will continue working hard to impress you every time you come in. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    244
    42
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My wife's fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

For starters- I would give this a 4 but the wife wouldn't let me because it was her fav place. Its your standard eggs bacon and toast kinda place for breakfast but they have great coffee and awesome banana pancakes. For dinner they offer a fresh fish assortment and a killer pork loin. Quaint little place AND THEY ACCEPT CREDIT CARDS.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Please give your wife a thank you and a big hug from us! We truly appreciate the kudos and are happy you both enjoyed. Thank you for joining us for breakfast and dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best meal eaten here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great dinner (so good became back for breakfast the next day.), great live music. Friendly staff. Must visit in Manuel Antonio

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed the many layers of Cafe Milagro. We all work very hard to ensure you are well taken care of. Thank you for your kind comments and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Upon a recommendation from a local, we stopped by for a frozen coffee espressor. Great recommendation and everyone enjoyed!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Ah yes... the Espresso Shake is always a crowd pleaser! So glad you enjoyed and were able to make it our way during your time in Costa Rica. We appreciate you letting us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We ate at Cafe Milagro for breakfast, lunch, and dinner during our stay in Manuel Antonio. We could not get enough of the Espresso shakes and coconut pie (yum!!!). Their drinks are amazing. Be sure to go during happy hour (4 to 6 daily), they are half price! Our favorite was the Costa Rita. The owner is extremely friendly! They also have live music at 7pm which was an added bonus during dinner.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Wow, you completed the Milagro Trifecta! Thank you for making us part of your time in beautiful Costa Rica. We are flattered to have been frequented regularly during your stay. Many, many thanks for all of your kind words and we appreciate you letting others know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.