We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightful Place to Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
On the road between Quepos & Manuel Antonio National Park | at the intersection of the road to Hotel Parador, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
+506 2777 2272
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm.
Franklin, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Delightful Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great menu for lunch and dinner, a great coffee selection to drink there and beans to buy for home. Super friendly servers. They also serve breakfast but we did not eat that meal there. Went 3 times during our stay by Manuel Antonio.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We look forward to hosting you for breakfast the next time you are in town. That will make for the full Milagro experience! We truly appreciate you letting others know about us and are thrilled you were delighted by what we do. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    204
    32
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

You can either eat inside the restaurant, outside in the front, or outside on the back patio. We went twice (once for lunch and once for brunch) and choice the back patio both times. It was just so relaxing and away from the traffic of the main road out front. Friendy service and super delicious food. This is a must-do when you're in the Manuel Antonio area. Awesome baked goods to go, too!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments, they mean everything to us. Knowing you enjoyed your experience enough to share it with others is validating and inspires us to keep our standards high. We are happy when you are happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food - would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were in Manuel Antonio for a week, and ate at Cafe Milagro three times. Our fellow travellers also stopped there on several occasions. The food was excellent, and very good value for money. They had a pork tenderloin which was the best I've ever eat. They also had a wide range of cocktails, and some specialty beers. While not overlooking the water, their back area is lush and well lit. We also stopped in for brunch, which also very well done. They also donate a portion of sales to deserving causes. We look forward to going back the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for all of your great support during you visit and for your wonderful comments! It's always hugely validating to receive such positive feedback. We too hope you will stop by during your next visit to our area and may it be sooner rather than later! All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place, lots of character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great service and great food. They had live music that night which was awesome, great atmosphere. This place a certain type of character which we really liked, really cute and laid back, staff was super friendly. They're latte's were probably the best latte my girlfriend and I ever had, way better than Starbucks. Wish we found this place earlier, their lunch menu looked great. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We have been roasting coffee for over 19 years and are passionate about that and everything else we do! So thrilled you enjoyed the many facets of our efforts and thank you for your incredibly kind comments. You can order more of our delicious coffee online and we will gladly ship it to your door!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York,NY
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Manuel Antonio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Ate here for breakfast twice and dinner once. Each experience was great. Food was on point all 3 times and service was great as well. Would definitely come back here to eat next time I am in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We try very, very hard to be on point and we thank you for noticing the effort. We are happy that you were happy! Please come back the next time you are in town and we appreciate you spreading the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.