We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
On the road between Quepos & Manuel Antonio National Park | at the intersection of the road to Hotel Parador, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
+506 2777 2272
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm.
Rocklin, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great first breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stopped here for our first breakfast in Manuel Antonio and was not disappointed. The coffee is absolutely wonderful here too and you can buy it in their small store. They have dining by the street, inside and in the back patio. Lovely place and the service was marvelous.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Oh gosh! We love marvelous!! Thank you so much for letting us know we are doing a good job and we are thrilled you enjoyed us so. Truly appreciate you posting and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    203
    32
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ca.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Heard lots about this place and it was all true. Excellent Coffee and everything ordered by our group of 11 was great! Good variety and fast service. Only drawback is only 1 restroom and cashier could have been in a decent mood to help customers re great gift shop items

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your big group enjoyed our great food and service! We also appreciate your other suggestions so thank you for that! We strive to make every detail of your experience a pleasant one. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

On my week long trip to Manuel Antonio I came here twice for breakfast and it was awesome. The patio was beautiful and peaceful, the service was great and the coffee was very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for supporting Cafe Milagro! We are thrilled you enjoyed all that we do and your happiness is why we do it. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The service was great and the food was very good. The bachelor's dinner for our daughter's wedding was held here and it was beautiful. I purchased coffee to take home and each kind I bought was fantastic!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We remember hosting your wonderful group and are thrilled everyone enjoyed their time with us! Thank you so much for letting us know. If you need more delicious Cafe Milagro, you can order online and we will ship it directly to your door. All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great service, nice atmosphere, friendly owner, adorable dogs, great live music, great food, good coffee & craft brews. Definitely recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Wow! You make us feel like we have it all! So glad you enjoyed your time at Cafe Milagro and we hope to see you again very soon. All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.