We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
On the road between Quepos & Manuel Antonio National Park | at the intersection of the road to Hotel Parador, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
+506 2777 2272
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Prefect spot for a quick meal or coffee.

Ate at Cafe Milagro several times throughout my stay in MA as it was a short distance from my hotel. Everything I tried was great. Simple preparation, fresh ingredients, and hands down, the best coffee in town. Puts Starbucks to shame (and I am a Starbucks aficionado).

All the servers are pleasant and professional and you can tell they enjoy what working there.

Reasonably priced and very generous with their portions. A definite must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Wowza John! All of your comments are inline with what we strive for everyday and it's so nice that you noticed and enjoyed everyone's efforts! A lot of attention and love goes into all we do and your kudos absolutely made our day! Thank you for taking time to post, it makes us feel good and lets others know about our efforts which is hugely valuable to a small business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    204
    33
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Costa Rican Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good strong cup of coffee. Enjoyed the atmosphere of this place. People were nice as well. My only challenge is the second day I went there, they charged me a different price for the same coffee? I suspect if I paid in Colones, it would have been the same price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are very, very proud of our coffee and have been at it for almost 20 years! It is the backbone of Cafe Milagro and we're happy you enjoyed it so! Regarding the pricing discrepancy, the only thing that comes to mind is if you get a coffee to go you are not charged the 10% service charge. So maybe that was the difference as the price does not change, and should not change, regardless of the currency you use. Thank you for letting others know about our delicious coffee. You can order more of our wonderful Cafe Milagro online and we will happily ship it to your door!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Cafe Milagro lived up to all its reviews. My husband and son (who's kind of picky) just about inhaled the dorado steamed with veggies and accompanied by grilled pineapple. Great salad starter - everything was fresh and tasted "real". House Sauvignon Blanc was very nice. Great atmosphere, welcoming staff...we'll be back for breakfast.....strong recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! Everything we do IS fresh (and made with a lot of love) and we are thrilled you noticed! We truly appreciate your kind words and are grateful you let others know about us. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Choclate Chip Expresso Milkshake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Best milkshake I've EVER had... Miss it everyday back in the states! The food here is apparently amazing too. Never had it because we were only there for 2 days but if its anything like that milkshake you will never want to have anything else while you're in Costa Rica!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you Hilary! We share your enthusiasm for our Espresso Shake and agree they are addictive; we take full responsibility. ;) We're pretty proud of our food too so please add it to your list the next time you are in Costa Rica! Thank you for taking the time to post and share your appreciation for what we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location is perfect, the coffee and food is wonderful, and the service is with a smile--what more could you want?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
The only thing we want is for you to come back! Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to impress everyone who walks through our door and we thank you for that opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.