We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
On the road between Quepos & Manuel Antonio National Park | at the intersection of the road to Hotel Parador, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
50627772272
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a very good meal here with excellent service. The coffee rub/marinade was a hit. The veggies were a big disappointment. Not very flavorful and over-cooked to the point of being mushy. However, everything else, including dessert, was terrific. Only went once but was glad we visited.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
So glad we could impress with the service and coffee! We are sorry about the mushy veggies. We hope you let someone know so it could be remedied immediately. If not, we now know and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We want you to be happy and that means we need to be awesome at everything we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    446
    170
    25
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford NH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The service and food (omelet, burrito, yogurt granola fruit) were excellent and the indoor/outdoor seating was great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you! We will happily accept a 'GREAT' any day of the week. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Cafe Milagro Was a Trip Highlight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We just loved Cafe Milagro. Before we'd even had a chance to stop in as patrons, the staff made a positive impression on us. We'd wandering up the road late one night in search of a grocery market. We were exhausted & wondered much further we had left to walk. We stopped into the cafe to inquire & one of the staff offered to call the market for us to see if the market was still open. The next day we swung back in to Cafe Milagro to give the place a try. The atmosphere was awesome. We sat out back in the garden patio area. It was so peaceful. Our waitress was great & the food was even better. Amazing. Not only that, but the variety of coffee was just what we were all looking for. We were so impressed that we stopped back in the following day for breakfast again. We weren't let down. There is a cute story behind the cafe and we had the privilege of meeting one of the owners. She was super down to earth and talking with her made our morning. If we could have stayed for lunch and dinner we would have, but alas we had a flight to catch. We grabbed a to-go coffee shake instead. I'd highly recommend a couple visits to Cafe Milagro while in Manuel Antonio and/or Quepos. It was a definite highlight for my friends and I.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi Robin! Thank you so much for taking the time to write and let fellow travelers know about us. Your word of mouth is everything. We are so very happy you were happy with us and it makes us smile that we were a highlight of your trip. Your wonderful, kind comments are why we do what we do. Many, many thanks and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee and great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've probably been to Cafe Milagro 40 or 50 times by now. My wife and I frequent Manuel Antonio, and this is definitely the best spot for breakfast. They've got delicious natural drinks, and their coffee is the best around. We live in Atlanta but drink Cafe Milagro coffee when we're there as well!

The food is good. They specialize in breakfast, which is always excellent. The lunch sandwiches are delicious as well. There are some local options and also some more international options. They relatively recently started serving dinner, and the dinner options are similar to the other higher end places in the area. Atmosphere is A+

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Wow Adam! Thank you so much for your amazing support. You have certainly seen us grow and add layers throughout the years. We are so pleased to have the opportunity to serve you and appreciate your wonderful comments. Here's to many more years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family ate here for dinner and breakfast when we were in Manuel Antonio last week. The food is great, the atmosphere is cool and the people who work there are friendly and on the ball. One of if not - our favorite place. The smoothies and frozen coffee drinks are amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
So glad you chose to join us for two of your meals while visiting and we're even more glad that we were able to impress. It means a lot to us that you would take the time to write, so thank you for that. All the best to you and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.