We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!! Audrey Smith” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Save Saved
You added Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reno
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved It!! Audrey Smith”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked the apartment at The Falls as we had 4 people in our party. It was absolutely the right choice. We stayed 2 nights. It was spacious, clean and we loved it. The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. Ricardo at the bar and Luis our waiter were marvelous! You were in walking distance of many other attractions in the area. Short drive to the entrance of Manuel Antonio Park. I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    119
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
126
330
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beutiful bungalow and gardens, great food in their restaurant. Located about a mile from the beach. It is right next to Manuel Antonio national park. We saw a huge iguana roaming the hotel grounds. We were able to set up some really nice tours that left from the hotel. The resteraunt/bar is open air and they have really good, very healthy food and great service. The hotel has a laundry service and did an entire bag of laundry for only $10 and returned it the same day.

Room Tip: Number 6 is away from the other bungalows and is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The boutique hotel is at the top of the hill, the lobby is small and cozy, walk around the corner and you are in a garden paradise - the bar is staffed buy Luis and Rodolfo - these two are the heart of the hotel. The stunning garden is a paradise and the rooms are so lovely. Every room is a treasure, mosquito nets over bed, big walk in showers, front porch sitting area. The hotel feels like a garden paradise. Monkeys in the trees at dawn and dusk, agutes and wildlife abound -
The Resturant was al fresco and delicious !

Room Tip: Ask for Room # 9 its private bungalow with own path
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

As many reviewers have noted The Falls has an unassuming exterior that opens to a tropical paradise. It is so densely planted you cannot seek most of the rooms. It also appears to be a travel way for the white face monkeys and squirrel monkeys. Outside the hotel there is a monkey crossing rope that allows the monkeys to cross the street to the roof of the hotel. They often come by in the morning and evening.

Rooms are large, with vaulted ceilings, beautifully appointed with very comfortable beds. Great restaurant as well. $5 cab ride to the beach or less the $1 bus ride.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem behind an inconspicuous front. The rooms are full of rich woods and louvred doors. Units are all arranged around a beautiful tropical garden. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed three nights and were entertained on two mornings and one evening with a troupe of capuchin monkeys passing through the property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay Wisconsin
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

All of the rooms are very quiet and peaceful. We saw agoutis, many birds, and the howler monkeys woke us to their calls each morning.
The last morning there a troop of white-faced monkeys decided to come across the area while we ate breakfast. There were about 18 of them, climbing the the trees right overhead and jumping unto the roof of the office. What a beautiful sight!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a beautiful view, and lots of wildlife nearby. However, some of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I purchased a Groupon deal for this resort during our short six day Manuel Antonio/ Arenal vacation. We stayed at the Falls from Nov. 16 - 19, it was paradise!!
Because we were bouncing around CR, we decided to rent a car which was a great experience; however, we will definitely hire a driver next time bc the cost came out about the same (approx $500). We arrived at the Falls at about 8pm (about 3 hr drive from San José w/ lots of new construction traffic). It was an easy drive w/ the GPS the rental car gave us. When we arrived we were greeted by a very nice receptionist who checked us in and called someone to show us to our room, who was very nice as well. We were able to leave our car parked in one of the few spots in front of the hotel w/o incident. Not sure what our options would have been had it been more crowded.

Rooms: Loved, loved, loved it!! We had a detached one bedroom villa which was surrounded by trees, flowers and wild life. It was so quiet and secluded we felt like we were there all alone, especially at night. We spent our mornings and evenings on the porch in the hammock, even when it poured we were ok out there, and experienced visits from monkeys, sloths, and humming birds. The doors and shutters to the room open so that the porch and the room became one. The room itself was immaculate. The king size bed had linen draped around it from the ceiling, and was clean and extremely comfy. The flat screen TV was a good size and offers movie channels in English & Spanish. There was also a mini fridge stocked with soda and snacks, a safe in the closet in the bathroom w/ robes, a ceiling fan, and remote controlled ac unit. Furthermore, we were able to dim the lights in the room for a little ambiance, it was very romantic. The iron we had to get from the receptionist and used the desk with a towel over it to iron on which was no big deal. I loved the bathroom, it was huge and clean w/ an open shower (no door) on one side, an enclosed toilet on the other, and in between was a bowel sink vanity and mirror. There were windows at the top of the walls that permitted views of nature. The rooms are separated by shutter doors if you are keen on privacy while in the bathroom.

Pool: There is a pool and a jacuzzi but we didn't use either.

Food: For most of our stay in MA we at breakfast, lunch, and dinner on the resort. We were served typical meals along w/ some American staples. The food was always delicious and service exceeded expectations. Luis really took care of us and made us feel welcomed. The restaurant is nice, clean, and has a bit of an ambiance in the evenings. The only downside was that it wasn't open on Sunday evening which we were made aware of upon arrival.

Staff: Everyone was really nice and went above and beyond to let you know you're appreciated. Even the owners are personable and chatted with us a little before we headed of to their zip lining excursion, which if you have the chance to do you must. The park is very well put together w/ plans for future expansion.

Overall: I definitely recommend this hotel. Having stayed at many other hotels up and down the hill, I can stay this was by far the best. We are looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: There is a convenience store nearby in case you want snacks or forget the bug repellent, like we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.