We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This resort is charming and convenient! Walking distance to a number of restaurants but the food at the hotel was excellent. We felt very welcomed and cared for. Great service! We stayed in the apartment and it was comfortable and clean. Beautiful grounds that take you away from it all! I highly recommend staying here and hope to get back some day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    132
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
141
359
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago for 6 nights and everything was perfect. I can't think of a single complaint about this place other than that the shower pressure was not very strong.

The staff were extremely helpful (they had a taxi driver pick up our bus tickets in Quepos and bring them to the hotel because we would have missed the ticket office hours).

Everyone working there there was helpful and friendly.

The pool was great, nice and simple.

The gardens were great wandering grounds for an antsy person like myself. Always a new animal to discover there.

The restaurant had great food and the bar was laid back, made great drinks, and had super kind bartenders.

The prices for the food, drinks, and hotel are completely reasonable for the quality you receive.

The rooms were extremely comfortable. The bed was huge and comfortable. The porch was so relaxing. The TV was huge and they had some really good DVDs to borrow.

The hotel makes you feel so welcome. Some hotels with lots of people coming through make you feel like you are being watched (especially if you are young like we are) and they didnt make you feel that way at all. They trust and respect the guests knowing that guests will reciprocate and respect the 24 hour pool, the gardens, the rooms, etc.

The location is close to everything. The beach is a 20 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride. Its close to so many great restaurants and because its at the top of the hill, its fun to pick which side of the road to trek down to discover some new coffee shop (Sunburst Cafe), restaurant, bar, etc.

We saw lots of monkeys on the hotel grounds

You feel safe there at night because there is a security guard at night.

The guide Mario from Jade is phenomenal, his tours were the best part of the trip. And he hangs around the hotel and will mention where hes going and what wildlife youll see with him so try to catch him if you can.

Shoutout to John and Becky from Bedford, England! What a blast we had on Mario's nighttime Wildlife tour! And the couple from San Diego! Thanks everyone

One thing they should change: door system for rooms are noisy (blinds, double doors, and vertical rod closure make for a noisy door system)

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room near the main building but the standard rooms are standalone bungalows in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family of 5 just spent 5 great nights here. The staff could not be friendlier. Even though the restaurant was closed when we arrived, the staff immediately cooked us breakfast when they heard we hadn't eaten due to our late arriving flight. The room had a spectacular view, very clean, comfortable bed, and a spacious closet and bathroom. Don't let the facade from the road fool you, the grounds are beautiful. The office, restaurant and cleaning staff could not have done more to make us feel right at home. I highly recommend this hotel/resort. Also, don't miss the canopy tour at El Santaurio (best in Costa Rica). I can't wait to return to see my new friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you are traveling to Manuel Antonio and want a wonderful boutique hotel, The Falls is your ticket. Beyond the plain facade of the hotel, lies a very beautiful tropical venue. We had a standard room which was an individual cabin with a private patio and comfortable furniture. Rooms are very clean, nicely appointed with large bathrooms. The service is unbeatable with with special help from manager Sarita and her office staff of the super helpful Adriana, Jorge and Johann. Ricardo is a master bartender offering a wonderful happy hour. The best waiter in Costa Rica is Luis!!!! We had a group of 10 and he was extremely attentive to all of us including fruit boxes for our early departure. Can't say enough for the beautiful surroundings, wildlife and VERY ATTENTIVE STAFF!

Room Tip: I like the individual cabins tucked away in the rain forest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at The Falls after a hectic, noisy week in San José. A quiet reprieve. We had a relaxing time and completely enjoyed our stay there. We found the reception area staff very helpful and friendly. In fact, the whole staff was great: from the maintenance and pool man, cleaning crew, to the bartender and waiter. Holà Luis and Ricardo! Spacious room, beautiful surroundings, smallish but impeccable pool, and great food. My only real critique would be the lack of wifi at the room. Ladies bring your hairdryer. We walked down to the beach and back; but wear sturdy shoes and bring lots of water. If the uphill trek seems too daunting, just hop on the bus. We drove from the Central Valley and had a (free) parking spot in front of the hotel the entire time we were there. Explored some nearby local sites by car, including highly recommended Dominical (ugh) and Marino Bellena a bit further South (lovely).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The room was beautiful with nice decor. However the breakfast was terrible except for the fruit. After checking in we decided to eat lunch there and my husband ate a tuna steak sandwich which made him very ill. The towels in our room smelled sour so I drip dried myself. Internet did not work in our room or patio area so we had to go to the bar area to use it. The happy hour Margarita's were very weak
We did not use the pool as it was so close to the bar, restaurant and main areas. The woman in the office seemed bothered that my husband asked her for a recomendation for an Italian restaurant. As we were leaving a maintance man saw me struggling with my suitcases and stopped what he was doing to help. He was the best employee we ran across there. We would not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at the Falls hotel last week - firstly don't let the understated facade fool you into thinking this hotel is shabby - it has hidden beauty.The staff,rooms/facilities & gardens were all lovely.It has a chloronated,unheated swimming pool which are all clean.The food & service are all excellent.Friendly staff.We found plenty of wildlife in the private hotel gardens,including the cascading frog pond! Highly recommend this hotel,excursions can be booked from the hotel. The beach is about 2 km walk downhill,would recommend to take bus back,priced at 285 colones!
we(john & Rebecca,UK) would just like to say HELLO to fellow tourists:Mike & Hailey from the UK, Charlie & Christina from the US & snake n frog admirer,Rich also from the US

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.