We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything great - again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Save Saved
You added Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Everything great - again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is our 4th visit to The Falls Resort. We wouldn't go anywhere else. The rooms are great, the staff is wonderful and it is a great value! Have them set you up on the El Santuario canopy tour - the best one in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    442
    125
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
133
343
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a great stay at The Falls, the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The gardens, the pool and the animal and bird life were wonderful. Restaurant is very good but breakfasts were virtually the same everyday. Just behind the hotel is a wild area and a great viewing spot for Toucans, Parrots, Woodpeckers, Howlers and other smaller birds.
We hired a with the help of reception and were told by others it was long and drawn out hiring a car but it couldn't have been simpler and were on the road within 45 minutes.
Overall excellant stay!

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was excellant you couldn't want for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I have arrived at the Falls resort after "roughing" it for few days in Monteverde and Jaco. We arrived way before the check in time and the staff was very friendly from the minute we have arrived, allowing us to hang out at the pool while our room was getting ready. We were very positively surprised by the grounds, which looked like a well cared for jungle, the infinity pool, and our room which had a super comfy king size bed, a walk in closet, and a very cool bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful and the proximity to Manuel Antonio convenient without being too crowded. It was the highlight of our stay in CR.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior suite, but I am guessing you can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc usa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just got back from another fabulous stay at the Falls. Once again, it exceeded my expectations. From the large guest rooms, the lush gardens, and the new restaurant - you can't go wrong. But the staff are what really shine at the resort. Always going the extra mile and calling me by name, every time we crossed paths. Luis went above and beyond as he took my meal back to the Kitchen to keep warm as I tried to keep up with my young son as he explored the gardens looking for the monkeys and other wildlife. Ricardo, the mix master, in the bar always with a smile, even as his Saprissa football team fell in a local derby on the television. It's the little things that will keep me coming back to this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Feb 2013 - the resort is located just outside of the Manuel Amtonio National Forest. It caters to families and nature lovers of all ages. The restaurant has a basic menu with ample portions and a buffet breakfast is included. Our room consisted of two very comfortable queen size beds and modern and updated bath/shower. There is an average size infinity pool. Plenty of nature activities, I.e. guided nature walk in Manuel Antonio National Park, zipline canopy ride, tour of spice plantation, white water rafting, ATV tour, kayaking, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Amazing gardens. Lots of wildlife. Close to shopping, beaches, restaurants
Easy access but public buses. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return. Room furnishings and decor were not over done without missing any thing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Falls in February. Although this area is the most touristy we visited in our 16 days in Costa Rica, it is a very good choice if you are visiting Manuel Antonio. It is located about 1 miles from the part entrance. Do not be put off by the rather basic look from the outside. The Falls is set in a wonderful garden area where one can often see birds and animals within the area.

The staff---particularly Adriana and Sara---are very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area and giving directions. There is a small but inviting pool area. However you also are very close to a rather nice public beach. The hotel provides towels to take to the beach which is a nice feature.

I would highly recommend room 7. Although is considered a "basic" category room, it is much larger than many of the other rooms and is located in a quiet area of the facility away from the pool and bar area.
The hotel does not turn on A/C before quests check in. Consequently it can take some time--well over a hour--before rooms cool down particularly in the 90+ weather we had.

If you have a chance and time, I would highly recommend going to the national park 10 km south of Dominical---incedible beach and virtually empty. Not at all crowded or touristy as the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area tends to be. It only is a 45 minute drive from the Falls on good roads.

Room Tip: Check out room 7---larger and good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.