We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Friendly, & Safe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio to your Saves list
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Friendly, & Safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Falls Resort at the end of Oct early Nov. We loved the spacious rooms and found them quite unique. They were very clean and private (didn't hear our neighbors). It's not a "Resort" in the way I had come to define resorts. It's a smaller, quaint and beautiful piece of property with the rooms tucked into the lush rainforest gardens. The staff is friendly, knowledgable, and very helpful. I can tell they are well taken care of and respected by the owners. They helped coordinate our activities and made sure to come get us when our transporation arrived. Inquire about zip-lining, it was fabulous. Nicely located between Manuel Antonio and Quepos. ATM and bus stop close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We (thankfully) stumbled on the Falls by word of mouth and BOY, were we pleased. The owner Scott does an incredible job of keeping this garden oasis picture perfect. From the moment we arrived, Joanna was very accommodating to our needs by providing us with the perfect room. We shared the 3 bedroom apartment, which was awesome. It was like our own little hideaway. It never even felt like a hotel! As soon as we settled in, Ricardo and Scott had us sample some appetizers and drinks. Rarely do you see the owner of establishments mingling with the guests and going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We saw Scott all the time and he was always incredibly engaging. Ricardo is such a hard worker- I don't think he ever sat still. From serving food, to bartending, to cleaning the dining room- he is such an asset. We dined in the restaurant for dinner and the complimentary breakfast. I have never seen a complimentary breakfast quite like this one- we all left feeling completely stuffed and satisfied. Beyond the service though, was the sheer beauty of this property. We felt like we were in another world. We went swimming in the up-lit pool at night and were completely relaxed. There was a little bar crowd that night too so it added some fun to the mix. Just walking around you can see a million plants and trees along with the jungle inhabitants like lizards and frogs. I am so grateful that we stumbled upon the Falls. It was such a unique property that set the tone for an amazing trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank faith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent 4 nights at The Falls and we loved every moment of it! Positioned on the mountain just a short bus ride to the National Park we found thr gardens very tranquil we didn't worry about not having sea views.

The pool is small but very relaxing, just near the bar and surrounding by lush rsinforest gardens and plenty of wildlife. We were fortunate enough to see monkeys snd lizards in the hotel grounds -even a little porcupine tuvked up in the rafters of our balcony on the morning we had to leave.

The room was huge (we had one of the larger rooms up the stairs which go up from the restaurant) with lovely decor and was always bery clean. Air con, fan, mozzy net - we slept perfectly each night.

Big thanks to the staff who were fantastic, oh and do yourself a favour and get one of the in house massages!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deezlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great time here. Happy hour 5-7 (~$1.50 beers). Great, free breakfast. Receptionist/Concierge was extremely helpful. Our room seemed to be brand new, all new flooring, paint, fixtures in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Our top floor room had vaulted ceilings, great. But, the rain during the night was a bit loud at tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvincentvb
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the falls resort in October 12. The hotel is not very appealing from the street, however it is very nice once on the grounds. The staff were attentive and friendly. They have a great happy hour and the dinner was exceptional. Maybe some of the best food I had in CR. Try the Tempura Avocado and the Firecrackers. My only gripe would be the lack of wifi in the rooms (this is common throughout Costa Rica). Also, an expanded TV channel selection would be nice because, lets face it, it rains alot in Costa Rica in October. Nice place, good service, reasonable priced. 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dvincentvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Falls, it was comfortable and had beautiful grounds. There is no ocean view so don't expect one but the food is the best we had on our trip to Costa Rica and there is a waiter who is super friendly named Luis. He made us feel quite special and he makes the best Pina Colada I have ever had in my life! We had a problem with our AC but they were quick to get it taken care of. I wish they had coffee makers in the rooms but they did have coffee ready in the dining room by 5 AM. It is an older resort but it is a great place for garden lovers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank growingbonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My parents, brother, 81 year old grandmother, and I stayed in the apartment for 4 nights. The apartment is VERY comfortable, the grounds are beautiful, and the staff is very friendly and are willing to help out in every way, including in recommending activities and restaurants. They went out of their way to book transportation (even after we had checked out and were staying in another hotel) and activities. The location is also a short bus ride away to many restaurants and Quepos. MA is walkable from the hotel, but we took a taxi because our grandmother was with us.

The atmosphere and the staff here is just spectacular. A special thank you for Ricardo and Luis for making us feel right at home during our great (and free!) breakfasts, and for taking the time to tell us more about the area. Highly recommended! We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manuel Antonio National Park
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#18 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#4 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#2 of 16 in Quepos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#16 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#11 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing