We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dining Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Agua Azul

Cafe Agua Azul
Villas del Parque, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
+506 5067775280
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Quepos, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I ate at Agua Azul a couple times during my trip to Costa Rica, and I really enjoyed it! The food is excellent and the restaurant has a beautiful view. You get very generous portions. The staff there are super friendly and go out of their way to make sure that you're satisfied with your orders. It's a nice atmosphere and a great place to wind down after a day on the beach! Thanks so much Paige and the rest of the Agua Azul staff for your hospitality and fantastic service!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    296
    108
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went on a Sunday, but the restaurant was so busy that it felt more like a Friday or Saturday. Food was good. Nothing gourmet, but comfort food made right. The owner (an ex-pat from SC) was walking around checking in on everyone and making sure people were taken care of. Overall, if you just want a good, easy meal then grab a bite at Agua Azul. You'll leave full and happy.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston(southshore), Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

we ate here 2x and both times it was delicous..Tuna steak, salads, natchos, expresso, sambucca..This place has everything going for it. Its always busy because it is so good

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Staff, awesome sunset, super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Family of 4 went during afternoon thunder shower. Ocean view and sunset were awesome. Wife and I shared the Napolean chicken and a salad. Children got a salad and a burger. We finished with some brownie and bread pudding -yum.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“it was ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I ate here. It was walking distance from our hotel, La Mariposa. We had heard great things about this place from other couples we met in CR and it didn't live up to our expectations. Maybe it just got over-hyped, I don't know. I can say that the food was average and the portions were large. All in- it was decent. Nothing spectacular, but a good value and the view alone is worth a few bucks.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Agua Azul also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cafe Agua Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Agua Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.