We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rest!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Agua Azul

Cafe Agua Azul
Villas del Parque, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
+506 5067775280
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Foresthill, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Great rest!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The best house margaritas!!!! Food was delicious!! Finally a rest with blue cheese!!! Loved the fish! great atmosphere!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    446
    228
    94
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

amazing service and food with a view! I recommend the big burger... it's huge! Also the blackberry margaritas are worth checking out

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virden, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No Duplicates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

this restaurant has never been cloned in my opinion. they serve the most jihugic burgers i have ever seen. very relaxed atmosphere with the most amazing view of the ocean as you watch the sun go down. Definately would repeat our visit to this place, ASAP. :) i would recommend reservations because its busy and you may stand in line otherwise. for us it was worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a small cafe, but the service and food was great. Pricing not bad. During the day you would have a decent view of ocean

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great view, food was good, menu selection - eh.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had heard that this restaurant was really good. So my husband and I stopped in to check it out. When we first walked up the stairs to the restaurant, we were excited because the view was great with a lovely breeze. Then we were handed the menus. Bummer. Nothing different here then I could get back home in Phoenix. Nachos, hamburgers, fajitas, chicken fingers, tacos and BBQ chicken salad. Really? Not even a hint of Costa Rican cuisine. We has a couple beers and chicken nachos, which were excellent, and left. What we had was fresh and good, but I really didn't fly thousands of miles to eat the same food I could back home and for cheaper.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Agua Azul also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cafe Agua Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Agua Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.