We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious digs in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Colonial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pacifico Colonial to your Saves list
Pacifico Colonial
Manuel Antonio Road | Next to Tulemar bungalows, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious digs in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The place is abs gorgeous - views are amazing and the condo itself (we rented a 2BR on the 2nd floor) is flawless. Area is safe and secured (gated with guard). Eilyn and Martha are excellent managers - professional and extremely helpful. Concierge service was excellent. STAY HERE IF you are high maintenance and desire 4,5-star amenities. Kapi-Kapi, Cafe Milagro (amazing bkfast w/o view), a 7-11 type store, bank, Emilios (bkfast with a view) are all within an easy 5-min walk away. The beach closest is Playa Biesanz (my fave over Man Ant Beach and Espadilla) which is great (no waves, +sandy bottom) altho you take $2 cab to beach then walk down a rocky hill to get to it. The walk to biesanz is doable if you like walking 1/2 mile up then down hill in 80-90 deg heat. Taxis and bus are litterally next to condo. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS CONDO if you want to be walking distance to Manuel Antonio Park and Playa Espadilla. You will need to take a $4 cab ride or 50 cent bus ride there. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED PLACE!!! esp because of Eilyn and Martha :) They give you beach towels too!

Room Tip: Stayed in 2BR, 2nd floor - view was great! I am sure the view in the higher floors is better becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
21
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My daughters and I stayed at the Pacific Colonial for three nights during our visit to the Manuel Antonio area, and rented a 2-bedroom condo. It was very spacious with high-end appliances in the kitchen and comfortable beds. As others have noted, the balcony is huge and overlooks the ocean, so we spent a lot of time out there. We did not have a car, but there were many restuarants within walking distance. The beach is a about 1.5 miles away down a very steep and narrow road, but you can just hop on the local bus or grab a cab. The staff was incredibly helpful, and we would definitely stay here again if we visited the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is not a hotel. These are big beautiful 2 & 3 bedroom condos.I think 10 units total. Our 2 bedroom (2N) had a fully equipped kitchen (even a juicer & fondue set?). We only had breakfast in the the condo, lunch and dinner we walked to nearby restaurants. There are 3 grocery stores within a 5 min. walk & a 5 min. cab ride to the Park or beach.
There is a small pool & deck, we ran into 3 other guests once. The balconies are huge with great loungers overlooking jungle and the ocean. Fantastic sunsets!
The 2 front desk managers Melissa & Eilyn were incredibly helpful & professional.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Manuel Antonio.

Room Tip: Best views are 2nd floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We wanted a getaway but had never been to Costa Rica. We had no idea about booking activities restaurants or safe places to go. We booked Pacifico Colonial due to Trip Advisor and the rest turned into an awesome experience for our family. Eilyn worked with my wife for weeks on the details. She booked top flight activities with great and trustworthy vendors. We knew right away that if Eilyn or Melissa booked our outing that it would be safe and the vendor would be prompt friendly and courteous. They booked dinners on short notice and were always available. The facility was top notch and sparkling clean. We stayed on 4th floor so our view was spectacular and access easy as 3rd floor is street level. I cannot express to you how grateful we were to these folks. They made our vacation grand and memories perfect. Book with them and you are done worrying.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My stay at the Pacifico was wonderful! The accomodations were top notch, with a spectacular view of the Pacific from the balcony. The balcony was enormous, and was like having an additional 1500 square foot room. I will plan another stay here without a doubt.

The most important factor that led to my 5 star rating was the personal service. The Pacifico is not your traditional vacation condominium or hotel facility. Melissa (manager) was wonderful. Any needs that were necessary, she made sure that they were taken care of immediately. As one of the other review stated, we had a slight incident that needed medical care (broken tooth) and she arranged everything to be taken care of. Thank you to Melissa, Ayleen, and Maria!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Crazy perfect. Accommodations are A++ Staff A+++. You can't go wrong. I got food poisoning from a restaurant and the manager, Melissa drove us to clinic. Stayed with us at clinic. Took us to pharmacy and checked in on me numerous times. No charge. Best views be sure to be on 2nd floor up.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The stay here was amazing! The location was quiet, secure and the view was breathtaking. We enjoyed the private kitchen. The porch is perfect for relaxing, eating and game playing. The pool was very relaxing and provided a fun view of the rainforest. The beds were amazingly comfortable and I would stay again when we return! The private garage provided a gated security with a guard on duty. A wonderful stop for a honeymoon.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and the extra $ was well worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacifico Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifico Colonial

Address: Manuel Antonio Road | Next to Tulemar bungalows, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Manuel Antonio, this new condominium is said to be the most high-end condo in all of Costa Rica. Two, three or four bedroom units are available either individually or combined offering the sweet comforts of home gilded with all the luxuries and modern amenities inlaid within the most beautiful design. There is cable television in every bedroom, high speed internet (Ethernet and wireless), a large 42 inch plasma-screen in the living room, phone, dishwasher, microwave, laundry facilities, central air-conditioning, elegant ceiling fans and a state of the art elevator to get you there. This accommodation is wheelchair accessible to all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pacifico Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifico Colonial Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Pacifico Colonial Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Colonial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.