We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Colonial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pacifico Colonial to your Saves list
Pacifico Colonial
Manuel Antonio Road | Next to Tulemar bungalows, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was my first trip to Costa Rica and will not be my last. The stay at Pacifico Colonial was a fantastic expereience. The condos are roomy, clean, and well appointed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with 2 bathrooms and a laundry room. The large deck has a beautiful view of the ocean.

The staff were a joy and looked after every detail of our stay - from the excursions - to the meals. No detail was missed or overlooked.

A truly fantastic experience in every way !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
20
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a fantastic experience it was to stay at the Pacifco Colonial. I was never a fan of 1 week vacations, but after staying here and having to never think where to go or how to get there I am hooked. They take care of you the minute you get there till the minute you leave. The rooms are simply amazing (along with the views) and the staff are always there to make your stay more than enjoyable. They can fully customize your vacation to your specific needs through various tours and events and I would highly recommend you take them up on this as they know the best places to go. Staying at Pacifico Colonial is something you just won’t ever regret!

Room Tip: There is no bad room - but the higher you go the better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Happened upon this place while out for a stroll in Manuel Antonio. My friend and I rented a 2 bedroom unit which was more than we ever expected. Two bathrooms, two large bedrooms, laundry and fully equipped luxury condo unit. This place was the highlight in terms of accommodations to our trip to C.R. The view of the Pacific is impeccable, great sunsets on the spacious balcony. This more private alternative to staying at a hotel certainly made our time spent in M.A. a memorable one. Close to all amenities, we kept very busy during our stay and the many recommended activities from the superb management and staff. I recommended this place to two friends who are in staying there now and are just as happy as I was which prompted me to write this review.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I married my husband in Manuel Antonio in February, and my entire family stayed at Pacifico Colonial. The two penthouse condos were also the place where my bridesmaids and I got ready before the ceremony. We could not have been more impressed with the spaciousness of the living space and the truly breathtaking views of these condos! My photographer was in heaven taking pictures of us and my dress with that backdrop - its to die for!

I can also say with complete confidence (we have stayed in a LOT of places in Manuel Antonio!) that Pacifico Colonial is among the most luxurious accommodations the area has to offer. We have family members who had visited Manuel Antonio in the past and felt that there was no place to stay that holds to American standards - Pacifico Colonial totally changed their minds! It wasn't just the comfortable accommodations that made this place luxurious- it was the service. Melissa tended to each guest, planning tours, recommending restaurants, arranging transportation and catering... pretty much assisting us in every possible way!

I could not be happier with my experience with Pacifico Colonial and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: They are extremely accommodating - if you're renting multiple condos, it is worth contacting the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Highly recommend Pacifico Colonial for families and groups staying in Manuel Antonio. The 2+ bedroom units are spacious and equipped with everything one could need on vacation. Location is great, bus stop right out front to take you to the MA national park, Quepos, or anywhere in between (about $0.50 a person per ride). Great restaurant, Victoria's, right across the street. Walkable to the grocery store, ATM, coffee shop and a few other restaurants as well.

During the day, the main "office" is staffed by knowledgeable and friendly staff, Eilyn and Miralyn during our stay. They provide great recommendations of places to go and eat in the area and can schedule any excursions you may be interested in. After 6 pm, a security guard takes over at the entrance and guests need to be buzzed in and out to get through the gate.

The pool is small but adequate, perfect for a quick relaxing swim. Not for those who are looking to swim laps or anything like that.

The balconies are certainly the selling feature of this property. They are huge and offer wonderful views of the ocean and mountains. Lots of seating as well--our two bedroom unit had a few loungers, side tables, full dining table with six chairs. Great spot to start and end the day, as well as enjoy the sunsets. They are also relatively private from the adjacent units as there is a divider area between the two sides of the building.

It was great to have the full size washer and dryer in the unit, and they even provided laundry detergent. Lots of extra towels and beach towels available too so there is no need to bring your own.

Our only complaint was the rock hard beds. Both the king size in the master and the two twins in the second bedroom were very uncomfortable. I had to sleep on the pull out sofa in the living room because it was impossible to get any sleep on the king. It was more comfortable to sleep with a bar across the back then that mattress!

Overall, however, I would not hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone, especially those needing multiple bedrooms. It is a great alternative to the nice hotels in the area, for the same price (or even less), you can stay in a modern, spacious condo as compared to a cramped hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicalsun1, Manager at Pacifico Colonial, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Riley,
Thank you so much for your review. You not only explained how wonderful Pacifico Colonial is with service, view, location, huge terraces, space and laundry but also pointed out something we were unaware of before. We purchased premium mattresses for all the condominiums as a luxurious, comfortable bed is essential in our opinion. That said, although it was the top brand at the time, I believe when the particular condo you stayed in was furnished a few years ago, the bed type advertised as the premium platinum, may have changed. We will be altering or changing these mattresses within the next 2 weeks, in order to have the same comfortable and luxurious quality of all the others condominiums found at Pacifico Colonial. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is an incredible place. The view alone is worth it! The interior of the condo is incredible...nicer than most beautiful homes. The location is great-only a mile or so from the beach and a few to the park. The people helping get us settled were also especially helpful and nice. Well worth it! Don't go to Manuel Antonio without staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in Manuel Antonio for two days. We loved our stay at Pacifico Colonial. There was a group of 6 of us and so we stayed in a 3/3 which was more than enough space. The layouts of the rooms are all different. The room we stayed in had a jacuzzi tub/sower combo and the oly issue we had was constant flooding into the bedroom because the water would cascade down the stairs for the tub into the bedroom. I'm sure this is minor and could be adjusted. The property looks way better in person, the pictures do not do it justice. The view was beautiful, you face the ocean and are pretty near wildlife. We saw toucans, iguanas, monkeys, etc. We didn't use the pool but there is one in the complex. They also have security and magic jack which is convenient if you need to contact someone in the states. The complex is within walking distance of several restaurants and the receptionist even made reservations our last night for the Italian restaurant across the street which was really good. All of my roommates loved the property but one issue we had was with various beetles, roaches, ants, etc. While we weren't overwhelmed with them, it was still a bit unsetteling waking up at 3am and seeing something scurrying on the floor. I suppose it's common though because of the environment. Other than that, we loved Pacifico Colonial, we loved their helpful and friendly staff who gave us directions, made reservations and even drew us maps to help us find certain things. We would definitely stay here again. For the price and location along wit the view, it was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacifico Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifico Colonial

Address: Manuel Antonio Road | Next to Tulemar bungalows, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Manuel Antonio, this new condominium is said to be the most high-end condo in all of Costa Rica. Two, three or four bedroom units are available either individually or combined offering the sweet comforts of home gilded with all the luxuries and modern amenities inlaid within the most beautiful design. There is cable television in every bedroom, high speed internet (Ethernet and wireless), a large 42 inch plasma-screen in the living room, phone, dishwasher, microwave, laundry facilities, central air-conditioning, elegant ceiling fans and a state of the art elevator to get you there. This accommodation is wheelchair accessible to all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pacifico Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifico Colonial Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Pacifico Colonial Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Colonial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.