We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views for sunset” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ronny's Place

Ronny's Place
Manuel Antonio | Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
2777-5120
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: International, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the middle of a 90 acres farm, where restaurant is the only building, you can find our Restaurante y Mirador Ronny´s Place, a beautiful "rancho" at farm´s highest mountain peak, allowing for a magnificent view of a 2 bay private beach and horizon.Our privileged location, make us the only restaurant in town where you can see the sunset 365 days a year.
Rye, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good views for sunset”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Drive down a rough path to this cute place on the hillside, sunsets are amazing from here, if you want a seat outside get here early to watch the sunset with one of the amazing cocktails. Food was good, but took a long time to come.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurPleasure, General Manager at Ronny's Place, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear LizsUSARyeNY.
Thank you for your review.
We apologize if you consider that you have waited longer than necessary, and we are sure that it won't happen again in a future visit of yours.

¡¡¡¡ Hasta Pronto!!!!!!
Ronny's Place Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    252
    111
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible sunset view, good food, great drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's an experience just getting to Ronny's Place as you have to take a gravel road up a steep hill. Along the way, you become convinced you're lost, but you get there eventually. The sunset view is spectacular - worth the visit alone. But the drinks are the best in the area. Believe the reviews of the sangria. It's the best. My wife had the pina colada and that was also delicious. The food was very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurPleasure, General Manager at Ronny's Place, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
┈┈┈┈┈┈▕▔╲
┈┈┈┈┈┈┈▏▕
┈┈┈┈┈┈┈▏▕▂▂▂
▂▂▂▂▂▂╱┈▕▂▂▂▏
▉▉▉▉▉┈┈┈▕▂▂▂▏
▉▉▉▉▉┈┈┈▕▂▂▂▏
▔▔▔▔▔▔╲▂▕▂▂▂▏

Thank you!
Ronny's Place Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets, best fried snapper!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I recently had my rehearsal dinner there - 21 people total- and everyone LOVED it!! First of all, Ronny is soo nice and pleasant and obviously loves what he does and takes pride in his restaurant. He went out of his way for us.
Food was EXCELLENT!! Everyone was raving about it! We did buffet style and had options of their steak, chicken, mahi-mahi, and vegetable quesadilla (which I was least excited about and actually blew my mind how good it was!) Service was great and drinks kept coming! Coco- Locos are to die for!! Sunset was very nice and have some great pics.
I saw someone comment on the road in- you are in Costa Rica and that is part of its charm- to go down a bumpy dirt road and stumble upon this gem! As the locals say- it's a Costa Rican massage!- and literally less than 5 minute drive on this road.
Ronny also as a fun suprise had a band from a local Costa Rican high school come and play and it was awesome! I can't thank him and his staff enough for a great night and excellent service. We kept debating if we were going to substitute one of our choices for the fried red snapper (my husband had it there the previous year and always talks about it) but decided to stick with more common choices for guests. The staff brought out a whole red snapper specifically for my husband and it was as incredible as we remembered and guests who tried it thought it was AWESOME!! Go there just for that! Thanks everyone for a great night!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurPleasure, General Manager at Ronny's Place, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
<º))))><¸.·´¯`·.¸ Thank you!!!! ¸.·´¯`·.¸><((((º>
Ronny's Place Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winlaw, BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Long hard road to get there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great Sangria, Nice atmosphere once you got there, but the dirt road was long and rutted and you weren't sure where you were going, but the place has a good reputation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurPleasure, General Manager at Ronny's Place, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Kootenaym,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our restaurant.
We can't fix the road but, we can make people happy and feel comfortable once they are here!!!!!

Thank you again,
Ronny's Place Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunset views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went here for appies and drinks to enjoy the sunset. You can drive to Ronny's in the dry season with a car or van. It was busy, so make sure you get there a 15-30 mins before sunset to get a table.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurPleasure, General Manager at Ronny's Place, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Drina H,
Thank you!!!!!
The perfect hour for sunset and drinks is starting @....... 5:15 PM!

¡Pura Vida!
Ronny's Place Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronny's Place also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ronny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronny's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.