We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service 100%” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pacifico Lunada

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pacifico Lunada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pacifico Lunada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 SE Catholic Church, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer service 100%”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Whatever they say, the hotel is fantastic. Thanks Pablo for all your attention, your customer service is excellent and the project in the reception I'm sure stay Super. we will return in November for a wedding but we will stay in lunada. Thanks, we have spent three fantastic days and learned a lot. see you soon

Room Tip: A three star quality and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    4
    8
    16
See reviews for
6
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I spent a couple of days in this hotel with my girlfriend and we had a great time . Nice rooms, and pool, the host is a very sweet person always willing to help us and give us some advises and tips about places to go or activities to do.

The breakfast was awesome.. The typical food "gallo pinto" is simply delicious.

The place location is perfect; close to the beach and away from crowded places which makes it perfect for me.

I hope to visit this place and this beautiful beach very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I want to share the experience that an acquaintance of mine and I had while trying to book on this hotel. Upon calling the service desk to confirm the reservation, the receptionist was very rude and did not even agree to confirm her reservation. That right there is already a bad start.

Given the issue, my acquaintance complained on their poor service over their Facebook page, where she was replied to with even worse and more rude responses from whoever manages their page. They even boasted on "how many reservations they had always coming" and that therefore "they did not want or need the likes of her around their hotel."

Clearly, she cancelled the reservation right away. The reason why I would like to share this review is to prevent (especially) foreign tourists from visiting this hotel and end up leaving the country with the worst impression about Costa Rican hospitality.

Room Tip: Please book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated between Quepos and Manuel Antonio Park. Very close to a bus stop and close to many good restaurants and a grossery store all accessible by a short walk (Barba Roja, El Avion, Aqua Azul, Super Joseth , etc.). You can easily go to Quepos or Manuel Antonio from there (285 colones for the bus ride) although there is not much to do in Quepos.

The hotel is small and peaceful . The pool is nice and quiet. The breakfast is good and included. The staff will cook you anything you want and will give good advice for the activities in the area (I recommend the sunset sails tour and the beach outside the park).

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Room #3 downstairs have flooding issues (it smells a lot like fungus and there was a dehumidifier in the room). We ask for a room change while other ones were still vacant.The femal owner never wanted to give us another room... She was very rude and unfriendly.

AC is extremely loud and clearly it's not clean.

Breakfast was supposed to be included but because we had booked why booking.com (and we had a too cheap cost has the owner told us) we had to pay 7$ if we wanted to have more than 2 old and cold toasts. We declined.

This hotel is far from the beach and the pool was dirty so we couldn't enjoy the bathing part that much.

At last, they say they have wi-fi but it's not working most of the time and when it is it's around the pool and not in the rooms.


I will never go back to this place

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is overpriced compare to what it can offer. This is a small, quiet place without any luxuries. They don't speak much English, so it is difficult for non-Spanish speaking people to communicate with them. The room has decent size, clean, but very basic, the air inside is not fresh. The air conditioner is very very loud. We opted to tour it off and endure the heat. The pictures displayed are very deceptive, the pool is like a pond, very small, and water is not clear. The staff tried hard to meet what we requested, that's appreciated, but the place can only offer that, not pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

No parking area at all, rooms downstairs have flooding issues, AC is extremely loud,breakfats included is really small, Female owner was extremely rude, staff offered us a discount which they decline at the last day of our stay, wont stay here ever again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pacifico Lunada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pacifico Lunada

Address: 100 SE Catholic Church, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pacifico Lunada 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pacifico Lunada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifico Lunada Hotel Quepos
Hotel Pacifico Lunada Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pacifico Lunada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.