We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pacifico Lunada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pacifico Lunada to your Saves list
Hotel Pacifico Lunada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 SE Catholic Church, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I spent a couple of days in this hotel with my girlfriend and we had a great time . Nice rooms, and pool, the host is a very sweet person always willing to help us and give us some advises and tips about places to go or activities to do.

The breakfast was awesome.. The typical food "gallo pinto" is simply delicious.

The place location is perfect; close to the beach and away from crowded places which makes it perfect for me.

I hope to visit this place and this beautiful beach very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mijarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I want to share the experience that an acquaintance of mine and I had while trying to book on this hotel. Upon calling the service desk to confirm the reservation, the receptionist was very rude and did not even agree to confirm her reservation. That right there is already a bad start.

Given the issue, my acquaintance complained on their poor service over their Facebook page, where she was replied to with even worse and more rude responses from whoever manages their page. They even boasted on "how many reservations they had always coming" and that therefore "they did not want or need the likes of her around their hotel."

Clearly, she cancelled the reservation right away. The reason why I would like to share this review is to prevent (especially) foreign tourists from visiting this hotel and end up leaving the country with the worst impression about Costa Rican hospitality.

Room Tip: Please book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zarabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated between Quepos and Manuel Antonio Park. Very close to a bus stop and close to many good restaurants and a grossery store all accessible by a short walk (Barba Roja, El Avion, Aqua Azul, Super Joseth , etc.). You can easily go to Quepos or Manuel Antonio from there (285 colones for the bus ride) although there is not much to do in Quepos.

The hotel is small and peaceful . The pool is nice and quiet. The breakfast is good and included. The staff will cook you anything you want and will give good advice for the activities in the area (I recommend the sunset sails tour and the beach outside the park).

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LucF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Room #3 downstairs have flooding issues (it smells a lot like fungus and there was a dehumidifier in the room). We ask for a room change while other ones were still vacant.The femal owner never wanted to give us another room... She was very rude and unfriendly.

AC is extremely loud and clearly it's not clean.

Breakfast was supposed to be included but because we had booked why booking.com (and we had a too cheap cost has the owner told us) we had to pay 7$ if we wanted to have more than 2 old and cold toasts. We declined.

This hotel is far from the beach and the pool was dirty so we couldn't enjoy the bathing part that much.

At last, they say they have wi-fi but it's not working most of the time and when it is it's around the pool and not in the rooms.


I will never go back to this place

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is overpriced compare to what it can offer. This is a small, quiet place without any luxuries. They don't speak much English, so it is difficult for non-Spanish speaking people to communicate with them. The room has decent size, clean, but very basic, the air inside is not fresh. The air conditioner is very very loud. We opted to tour it off and endure the heat. The pictures displayed are very deceptive, the pool is like a pond, very small, and water is not clear. The staff tried hard to meet what we requested, that's appreciated, but the place can only offer that, not pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluejayWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

No parking area at all, rooms downstairs have flooding issues, AC is extremely loud,breakfats included is really small, Female owner was extremely rude, staff offered us a discount which they decline at the last day of our stay, wont stay here ever again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 170traveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Input, though small and with no real parking area, the place seems quiet and family without many luxuries, we can say that the rooms are clean and spacious, all good until you try to use the air conditioning, it sounds so strong that rest is really threatened, or die of heat or noise. The pool looks like a pond, and a few cans of zing serve as a fence in the back. The food, while small, is rich, but the price is not at all competitive and good, continental breakfast included understood literally two toast and a cup of coffee, so. The lady is friendly, but does not waste time to highlight their knowledge of the German language and its rejection of "gringos". The overall price is not competitive and quality is really must. Not recommended at all...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#26 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#35 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villas El Parque
Hotel Villas El Parque
#39 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Inn on the Park
Hotel Inn on the Park
#40 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#38 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pacifico Lunada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pacifico Lunada

Address: 100 SE Catholic Church, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pacifico Lunada 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Pacifico Lunada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifico Lunada Hotel Quepos
Hotel Pacifico Lunada Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing