We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oasis

Save Saved
You added Hotel Oasis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Oasis
300 Meters South of Playa Carmen Intersection, Mal Pais, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Mal Pais
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Heim and Marianne were great hosts, from the minute we showed up until we drove out. Peaceful, relaxing grounds to spend time in, especially the pool. Bungalows were very clean and the bathroom was brand new. Two of us got surfing lessons from Heim who did a fantastic job.
Highly recommend Oasis.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    9
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
35
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I cannot praise Oasis highly enough. Peaceful and tranquil location, short walk to stunning beach, friendliness of Marianne the owner, clean and comfortable bungalows. Book with confidence, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Fantastic lodging at Hotel Oasis. Very peaceful and tranquil. The rooms are gorgeous, short walk to beach and town. Marianne is super friendly and very accomodating. Overall a great stay-you will not be disappointed with your stay.

Room Tip: The Cabin/Bungaloes did not have AC but the smaller rooms did. Not that big of a deal as their are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Amaizing place, amaizing people, great treatment- We had the best week! The erea is really pure and special, the location is wonderful, and Oasis hotel just make it perfect! We recommend you to go and enjoy yourself.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We enjoyed a lot our stay in the Oasis, among other reasons, because of the pleasant atmosphere and the friendliness of Marianne, always willing to help, the great location, short walk to the beach, downtown and good restaurants; with a comfortable and relaxing pool, a cleaning, well ventilate and well equipped bungalow (with kitchen). The only point was the lack of air conditioning in the bungallow. However, in March, when we were at the hotel, the ceiling fans were sufficient after a while. We wish to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the higher bungalow and it was very quiet and with good privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had 7 amazing days at oasis.
It's hard to describe the feeling of a great vacation and still feel at home!
The cabins and the pool are really nice, but above all, Marianne and Haim are simply great people, who make it all just perfect. We love you! See you next year (:

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

we have been going go to the Oasis hotel in mal pais costa rica for many years and will continue to keep going there every year.great hotel.Marianne and Haim are the best.it's location is perfect.oasis is very laid back,very Quiet,friendly,relaxing.i always recomend people and friends to go to oasis if they are going to costa rica.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mal Pais
Charming, Pool...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vista de Olas
Hotel Vista de Olas
#2 of 10 in Mal Pais
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Moana
Hotel Moana
#4 of 10 in Mal Pais
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Place
Hotel The Place
#6 of 10 in Mal Pais
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ritmo Tropical
Hotel Ritmo Tropical
#7 of 10 in Mal Pais
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#17 of 25 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#13 of 25 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: 300 Meters South of Playa Carmen Intersection, Mal Pais, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Mal Pais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mal Pais
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mal Pais
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mal Pais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis is a cozy, friendly, family-owned hotel in Mal Pais (or Malpais) on the southern tip of the Nicoya Peninsula. It is located just a mile away from the Cabo Blanco Nature Reserve, and steps away from the Pacific Ocean.Costa Rica’s famous Playa Carmen and Santa Teresa beaches are a five minutes walk away. Both beaches are considered some of the best surf spots in all Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Mal Pais
Hotel Oasis Costa Rica/Mal Pais

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.