We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
50 meteers north of Franks at Playa Carmen, Mal Pais, Costa Rica
2640 0560
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Mal Pais
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The best fresh baked cakes, bread, croisants, bagels and much, much more! Great lunches and dinners, coffees and refreshing drinks.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A little more pricey than other places in the area but worth it! Very delicious food and baked goods.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    138
    31
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could not stop eating here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in Mal Pais for our honeymoon 10 days and found ourselves here almost every day for one of our meals. We loved the French toast with nutella and coconut, so yuuum! Their sandwiches were also delish!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for coffee and something sweet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We ate at the bakery twice during our stay in teresa. The first time was as we arrived and the kids wanted pizza. we ate dinner with the kids (14,10) pizza and spaghetti , both very nice. The portions were big. The second time we came for a cold coffee and cake , the coffee was very good and it's nice to seat there (we had a lot of time so...).
The prices are ok but not cheap.so... good and fresh food, ac, credit card, nice coffee, wifi.
Recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I spent most of my vacation $$$ here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Best food I've had just about anywhere. Got a different dish each time and was continually amazed. Roots salad and Passionfruit Cheesecake were the standouts

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy : )”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Loved the bakery items and delicious smoothies but it could be a bit pricey depending on what you order, so watch the prices.

They have a great all you can eat hand fired pizza night on Mondays which was awesome!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.