We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mal Pais
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Hacienda Lodge
Save
You added La Hacienda Lodge to your Saves list
200 Meters past ICE Tower | on left, Mal Pais, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Mal Pais B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

An amazing place, with the most adorable people, And the Greatest ambience! they put so much thought and heart in every detail. There is a perfect pool and a.c..and of course its located infront of the beach!:)

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank דגנית ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Well title says it all! Near the center, opposite the beach, super cool design swimming pool, excellent shared space with space to chill and talk, cool quiet rooms and extremely extremely cool staff - dont miss it GO!!

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisVakalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

LA HACIENDA LODGE gave me one of the best holiday rest ever. Next to the best beach I've been , it's a place to have fun with friends or couple accompanied by the best service (chilean owners)... 100% recommended!! (You will want to return)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank javiermirandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, Alabama United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place -- stone, rock and natural woods in a fabulous tropical garden setting. Gorgeous pool is actually two pools, with a palm tree on an island in the middle. Our room (#5) was exquisite, with flagstone walls, a wicker bed, an exceptionally luxurious bath complete with jacuzzi tub and a view of the pool. It's a family-run place, recently under new management. The really went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and catered to our every need with kindness and grace. I have NEVER been so pampered. They made us feel so special that it really was one of those rare places that we will always remember.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mal Pais
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Place
Hotel The Place
#6 of 9 in Mal Pais
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#3 of 9 in Mal Pais
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Moana
Hotel Moana
#4 of 9 in Mal Pais
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vista de Olas
Hotel Vista de Olas
#2 of 9 in Mal Pais
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indigo Yoga Surf Resort
Indigo Yoga Surf Resort
#5 of 9 in Mal Pais
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Jay Lodge
Blue Jay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Mal Pais
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Lodge

Address: 200 Meters past ICE Tower | on left, Mal Pais, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Mal Pais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mal Pais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Boutique Hotel, La Hacienda Lodge, is located in Mal País, Costa Rica, at the south of Nicoya peninsula. It cover an important part of the Pacific Ocean jungle coast nature. We are at 100 mts of the sea and at 1 Km from Santa Teresa, a rustic town surrounded by beautiful forest-surf beaches, unique sunsets, and plenty activities like canopy, yoga, beach massagge, kayak fishing,quad trips to Montezuma waterfalls, etc…We invite you to breath the peace and live the reserve nature of our place that surprises us every day with frogs, squirrels, iguanas, urracas, and all the variety of the costa rican jungle nature. Our job and service spirit walks over the personal attention concept, adapting us in exclusivity to the interests and requirements of our guests, so they can have a safe, fun, rest and unforgettable holidays.Our service promotes a friendly, close, and personal atmosphere so you can feel in trust and comfortable as home. We can organize you daily activities, original itineraries and help you with any special question or requirement. Inquiries are always welcome with our arms open, La Hacienda Lodge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Tropical Hotel Mal Pais
La Hacienda Lodge Costa Rica/Mal Pais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing