We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food! Great cocktails. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caliches Wishbone

Caliches Wishbone
Center of Town Pastor Diaz Avenue | Avenida Pastor Diaz, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 3406
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 108 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the hub of Jaco's surf community, Caliche's Wishbone has been slicing and dicing up it's recipes since 1995.The Wishbone is well known for its unique mix of casual to exotic ingredients , from pitas to poke, tacos to tuna, pizza to pad thai, we have the dish for you. So come to the local hot spot, order up some fresh catch, get the kids a pizza and enjoy the view. WiFi and people watching FREE!Pura Vida,The Wishbone Tribe.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food! Great cocktails. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Went here on our 2nd night in Jaco!! Was absolutely delicious! Fish tacos were awesome and great cocktails! Great tastey food and not too expensive!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    77
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“On the water with a large menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

They had live music when we had dinner. The restaurant is serviced by three or more restaurants around to create a rich menu of food items.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food so far!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I wanted something without meat so they let me have the "made to order" option and I had The BEST burrito. The traditional Costa Rican drink topped it off. Great service too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brtylk5
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great sushi bowl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

right in the heart of Jaco right on the main drag. Great food & location with plenty of opportunity to people watch. Good for the whole family or a date

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Use to be a very nice place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Well, i have been around for more than 10 years now, and knew this place since.
It used to be a very nice relax place with good food and service. I truly don't know what happened to them but all is gone. Food is now mediocre at best, portion small, the poky dish is a more like a bowl full of rice with some tiny bits of tuna on top of it. . You have to be "ZEN" with the waiters that will serve you or they will do it when in the mood. On top of that be ready to pay a bill as if you were eating in one of the fanciest restaurant of "Los sueños Marina".. Too bad.. wont get there anymore.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caliches Wishbone also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Caliches Wishbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caliches Wishbone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.