We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, right in the heart of Jaco Centro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caliches Wishbone

Caliches Wishbone
Center of Town Pastor Diaz Avenue | Avenida Pastor Diaz, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 3406
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 93 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: In the hub of Jaco's surf community, Caliche's Wishbone has been slicing and dicing up it's recipes since 1995.The Wishbone is well known for its unique mix of casual to exotic ingredients , from pitas to poke, tacos to tuna, pizza to pad thai, we have the dish for you. So come to the local hot spot, order up some fresh catch, get the kids a pizza and enjoy the view. WiFi and people watching FREE!Pura Vida,The Wishbone Tribe.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place, right in the heart of Jaco Centro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have been to Caliche's at least a half dozen times. It's a beautiful establishment smack in the middle of Jaco on Pastor Diaz Ave.
I'm very impressed with the wide menu options. The food has always been on point and they have a nice drink menu with reasonable prices.
The service there is exceptional for most places I've visited in Jaco. The atmosphere is unique and I always feel welcomed by the staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    157
    68
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“old fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have been eating at Wishbone for years! Great atmosphere, great food and wonderfully cold beer! This has been a favorite or ours for many years and look forward to it always!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Top of my list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Always on my list when in Jaco.....the menu is for all taste buds and all budgets. My latest crave has been the octupus poke, so delicious.....my friend enjoyed the ceviche and we shared the not to be missed stuffed potatoe.
A spot not to be missed on your visit to Jaco

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It is a great place right on the main road. The staff is wonderful and the food it great! We were there during Easter week, but it was still awesome!
The Tuna Poke was my son's favorite! The pizza was a family pleaser on a late lunch day as is the stuffed potatos if you want to change up from their fantasitic fish.
Can't say enough!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best whole red snapper in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The choice of fresh seafood prepared to perfection was a delight. The whole red snapper which is a traditionally deep fried in Costa Rica is grilled at Wishbone for a healthier, tasty option. Service was impeccable and the hostess a delight. I would recommend it to anyone passing through the Central Pacific coast of Costa Rica.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caliches Wishbone also viewed

 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Caliches Wishbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caliches Wishbone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.