We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old fave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caliches Wishbone

Caliches Wishbone
Center of Town Pastor Diaz Avenue | Avenida Pastor Diaz, Jaco, Costa Rica
+506 2643 3406
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 107 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the hub of Jaco's surf community, Caliche's Wishbone has been slicing and dicing up it's recipes since 1995.The Wishbone is well known for its unique mix of casual to exotic ingredients , from pitas to poke, tacos to tuna, pizza to pad thai, we have the dish for you. So come to the local hot spot, order up some fresh catch, get the kids a pizza and enjoy the view. WiFi and people watching FREE!Pura Vida,The Wishbone Tribe.
Jaco, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“old fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have been eating at Wishbone for years! Great atmosphere, great food and wonderfully cold beer! This has been a favorite or ours for many years and look forward to it always!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    86
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jaco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top of my list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Always on my list when in Jaco.....the menu is for all taste buds and all budgets. My latest crave has been the octupus poke, so delicious.....my friend enjoyed the ceviche and we shared the not to be missed stuffed potatoe.
A spot not to be missed on your visit to Jaco

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It is a great place right on the main road. The staff is wonderful and the food it great! We were there during Easter week, but it was still awesome!
The Tuna Poke was my son's favorite! The pizza was a family pleaser on a late lunch day as is the stuffed potatos if you want to change up from their fantasitic fish.
Can't say enough!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best whole red snapper in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The choice of fresh seafood prepared to perfection was a delight. The whole red snapper which is a traditionally deep fried in Costa Rica is grilled at Wishbone for a healthier, tasty option. Service was impeccable and the hostess a delight. I would recommend it to anyone passing through the Central Pacific coast of Costa Rica.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

for a fun time with good food this is a place to go...the staff is friendly and the owner Caliche is a very nice guy....and the prices are reasonable

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caliches Wishbone also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Caliches Wishbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caliches Wishbone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.