We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, easy walk to downtown Jaco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Creole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Creole to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Creole
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Europa, 20, Jaco 76-4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Jaco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet location, easy walk to downtown Jaco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our room at Villa Creole is a little dated, but the grounds are gorgeous. Queen-size bed was comfortable. Chairs and table were outside, with ceiling fan -- very much appreciated and a nice touch -- right above the table. We sat outside several hours surfing the web on their free (and fast) Wifi or reading. Good air conditioning for typical hot weather in Jaco.

Breakfast was "comida tipica," and good, with fresh fruit and very good orange juice (and coffee if you wanted it)

After we arrived, we watched a very unusual cloudburst, which dropped over 2" of rain in Jaco. Cascades of rain came down from the roof and the rainwater crept up just above the level of the sidewalks. It was fun to watch and afterward, the water receded quickly and the birds came out to stake their territory: Great Kiskadees with their bright yellow breast and a small grey bird with a beautiful song: pure magic!

Downtown is only about 7 or 8 blocks from the hotel. Jaco itself is quite flat, so it was easy to walk (and maybe better because parking is sometimes hard to find downtown), although there's free, secure parking at Villa Creole. Good price, fine accommodations, great staff: we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartago, Cartago, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I went to this small hotel with my wife for our 31st wedding anniversary, and we found it fantastic. It is clean, quite and relaxing. Close to the beach (about 800 meters), and close to the Jacó down town. It doesn't have restaurant, but they serve a good breakfast. I recommend this hotel for those who want to relax. Marcos from Cartago, Costa Rica.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Lovely cosy beautiful hotel and owners!!
Beautiful clean rooms in a quite area, perfect for relaxing. Cosy swimming pool. Love that the rooms have little kitchen and tables outside of each room, it's a like a little house!!
Thank you so much! If ever back to Jaco, definitely stay there again and again! Even if might be not close to the beach, but easy to rent a bikes and enjoy it :) !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Nicholas, Jany and staff are very welcoming, accommodating and friendly. My husband and I had the most memorable honeymoon here. The hotel is very clean, peaceful and close to everything. We felt like we were all alone in paradise. We had a very relaxing time here. We hope to be back soon. Thank you for making our stay to be a one-of-a-kind. You're the BEST!!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Jena & Nicolas were awesome. Great hosts! Grounds were beautiful. You can tell they take great pride in their piece of heaven. Rooms were gorgeous. They are carefully renovating each room to make it unique.

Room Tip: Room 10 is fully renovated and is gorgeous-just bring your shampoo & soap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orosei, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Villa Creole is my favourite stay when i am in Jaco because:
- eccellent price for what you get
- friendly and relaxed staff
- quiet and off the crowd location but still a few hundred yards from the main bulevard
- beautiful gardening and rooms
- huge and deep pool

Room Tip: all rooms are equal good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Originally booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 4. The hotels is set about 400m back from the beach and takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the main strip, and is located in a very nice upper class neighbourhood. The suite was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities promised: full kitchen (minus the oven), comfortable bedroom with strong AC, ample closet space, safe, flat-screen wall mounted TV, and big bathroom. The property itself is well-maintained and the pool very nice and great after morning hikes! The owners were extremely kind and helpful, assisting us with car reservations and arranging transportation to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jaco!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 10 are recently renovated, the others to be followed soon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa C, Manager at Hotel Villa Creole, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Friend, thank you so much for your kind words, We are very happy to know that you had sucha great time with us. We hope to see you back soon with us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.4 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
4.7 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#5 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
0.6 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Creole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Creole

Address: Calle Europa, 20, Jaco 76-4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Creole 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in quiet residencial place of Jaco, at only 800 meters from the beach and 650 meters from the main street of Jaco, the hotel Villa Creole is the best place to enjoy of quiet and relaxing vacations. The 10 rooms have a private bathroom with hot water, A/C, television with cable, safety box, equipped kitchen, private terrace and the hotel offer you a big pool, a Jacuzzi and a tropical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Creole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Creole Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Creole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.