We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Welcoming and Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Jaco
Denver, CO
1 review
“Warm, Welcoming and Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

My grad school friend and I decided to backpack around costa rica this summer and Jaco was our first stop on the way to popular surf spots. The town was disgusting with little charm. However, this gem of a hotel is situated at the top of a hill with stellar views. The owners and their dog were welcoming and knowledgeable about where to head for some great food. The pool is crystal clear and the rooms are clean with perfect views. I'd go back to Jaco just to stay at the vista pacifico!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    38
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
158
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SE Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

The Vista Pacifico is a great place to relax in an area that has many attractions and activities. It is located on a small mountain just outside of the town of Jaco in Punteranas. Our hosts, Jan and Greg, were extremely accomodating, and had good advice on which activites to explore. They made themselves available for questions about the area, local restaurants, banks with ATMs, markets, and just about any other topic.
People are free to keep to themselves, or to join the others in a small area that has WiFi and that tended to be the general meeting place for hotel residents.
I wholehartedly recommend Vista Pacifico.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We have been travelling in Costa Rica for the past 3 weeks and have stayed in 6 different hotels....the Vista Pacifico was by far the best.

It's in a great location in the hills overlooking Jaco.The rooms are spotlessly clean and there is a really nice pool area to chill out.

However, the best thing about the hotel is the owners Jan and Greg, They were endlessly helpful recommending places to eat and things to do in the area. They also went the "extra mile" to help us plan our travels through Costa Rica.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beccaflan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

My friend booked our room at the Vista Pacifico, and I couldn't have been happier with our stay! Jan and Greg were friendly and welcoming from the get-go, providing us with information on where to shop for food to stock our kitchenette. Every morning we ate breakfast in the rancho with the other guests (it was the low season, but Jan and Greg still provided juice, coffee, delicious fresh fruit and pastries), and Jan and Greg helped us plan our day, giving us tips on where to park, which restaurants and beaches to check out, etc. They also provided directions and maps to every place we planned to visit. We spent our last full day in Costa Rica lounging by the Vista Pacifico's pool, because my friend and I couldn't imagine staying at this beautiful hotel and not enjoying its amenities while we had the chance! The other guests were very friendly, and I think the environment Jan and Greg provided encouraged a lot of positive interaction among their guests. I would absolutely stay at Vista Pacifico again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are bright and clean. We stayed in a 2 story, one bedroom and the rooms have a view of Jaco City. The grounds are beautifully kept and the owners, Jan and Greg are beyond friendly and helpful! This was our first night in Costa Rica and wee stayed in many places, some OK and some not so great. As hotels go in this country this place is fantastic! Next time I hope to spend at least a week there and get one of the rooms with the towers! Highly recommend this place!
Kathie, Arizona

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Stayed at the V.P. for four nights with a friend for a hastily-assembled cheap vacation. We loved the hotel.

Location was great, up on a hill overlooking the mountains and ocean. Nice and quiet. Convenient to the businesses in Jaco, but set off from the all-night party noise, which is a plus.

Our room was well-equipped and felt homey. The other guests were fun to hang around with, and the owners are just too nice. They went out of their way to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves and to offer recommendations for things to do, whether it be finding a secluded beach to fall asleep on or full-day tours if you wanted that kind of thing.

Definitely a deal, especially in the off season. The V.P. is the kind of place where I'd take anyone, from my best friend to my girlfriend to my grandmother.

It's a great place to relax (the pool is especially awesome), close enough to civilization but quiet and secluded enough to forget about home.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

The location, hotel & staff were fantastic! Jan & Greg made us feel as if we never left home.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.