We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel was our best pick throughout Costa Rica! Huge, clean room with a fully equipped kitchen, clean pool, superb breakfast, warm welcome and friendly service, daily housekeeping... all of this for a better price than all other hotels we've been to. We're a family of 5 and the kids don't want to leave! I couldn't recommend more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    42
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
88
161
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Don't be fooled by it's location away from the beach...the view you will have from your balcony will be much better than any view of the (dark sand) Jaco beach. Everything about my 3 nights at Vista Pacifico was magical! The cab to downtown Jaco is only $4 american. JUST STAY AT VISTA PACIFICO!!!

Room Tip: Casita #8 - best view in the whole hotel and at a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's one of our favorites to stay in Costa Rica. Jaco is no choice to stay at the pacific. Their are much better places. But the hotel, up on a small hill, only 1km away from the buzzling center offers a romantic place to stay and relax.

Great rooms, outstanding pool and garden. Thanks to the nice canadian owners for their rich and lovely breakfast :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here as a family and had a great experience.
Easy access to the beach via a very short taxi ride.
Away from all the partying in Jaco, but close enough to shop for souvenirs and enjoy the restaurants.
Hotel has a great pool with beautiful landscaping and beautiful views !
Nice owners, good breakfast, cute dog to play with, and beautiful views !

Room Tip: Some rooms have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

A very clean and secluded locale with a beautiful view. Safe on the side of a hill overlooking Jaco and the Pacific Ocean. Julianna, James, and Desmond were very friendly hosts and their tip about the Pura Vida botanical gardens was a great suggestion. We stayed in cottage seven because it has a watch tour that you can climb into and get a super view of the countryside. Only downside was the humidity and the need for AC, which cabina seven did not have. We would recommend this based on cleanliness, value, and hospitality!

Room Tip: Choose a room with AC, although ceilng fans and floor fans were efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We, 2 adults and 6 and 12 year old kids, started our trip in CR here and it was excellent. Clean rooms, nice fresh breakfast, excellent pool, lovely dog and very helpfull Juliana who owns the place. It is away from the crowds in Jaco, but a very good place to make daytrips to other places like manuel antonio or carare. We wish this place the best luck!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is a gem in Jaco! Quiet, safe, and very clean - I would never want to stay anywhere else in Jaco. Now, if you want to be right in the middle of the party this may not be the spot for you - but if you want to see beautiful views, have a fantastic breakfast, lovely and welcoming hosts, and feel like you're settling in for a night at home when you get in bed - then I would highly recommend Vista Pacifico.

Room Tip: Not every room has AC, if you definitely want it make sure to ask for a room with it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#5 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
0.0 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.