We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Jaco
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel was our best pick throughout Costa Rica! Huge, clean room with a fully equipped kitchen, clean pool, superb breakfast, warm welcome and friendly service, daily housekeeping... all of this for a better price than all other hotels we've been to. We're a family of 5 and the kids don't want to leave! I couldn't recommend more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
144
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Don't be fooled by it's location away from the beach...the view you will have from your balcony will be much better than any view of the (dark sand) Jaco beach. Everything about my 3 nights at Vista Pacifico was magical! The cab to downtown Jaco is only $4 american. JUST STAY AT VISTA PACIFICO!!!

Room Tip: Casita #8 - best view in the whole hotel and at a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's one of our favorites to stay in Costa Rica. Jaco is no choice to stay at the pacific. Their are much better places. But the hotel, up on a small hill, only 1km away from the buzzling center offers a romantic place to stay and relax.

Great rooms, outstanding pool and garden. Thanks to the nice canadian owners for their rich and lovely breakfast :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here as a family and had a great experience.
Easy access to the beach via a very short taxi ride.
Away from all the partying in Jaco, but close enough to shop for souvenirs and enjoy the restaurants.
Hotel has a great pool with beautiful landscaping and beautiful views !
Nice owners, good breakfast, cute dog to play with, and beautiful views !

Room Tip: Some rooms have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

A very clean and secluded locale with a beautiful view. Safe on the side of a hill overlooking Jaco and the Pacific Ocean. Julianna, James, and Desmond were very friendly hosts and their tip about the Pura Vida botanical gardens was a great suggestion. We stayed in cottage seven because it has a watch tour that you can climb into and get a super view of the countryside. Only downside was the humidity and the need for AC, which cabina seven did not have. We would recommend this based on cleanliness, value, and hospitality!

Room Tip: Choose a room with AC, although ceilng fans and floor fans were efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We, 2 adults and 6 and 12 year old kids, started our trip in CR here and it was excellent. Clean rooms, nice fresh breakfast, excellent pool, lovely dog and very helpfull Juliana who owns the place. It is away from the crowds in Jaco, but a very good place to make daytrips to other places like manuel antonio or carare. We wish this place the best luck!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is a gem in Jaco! Quiet, safe, and very clean - I would never want to stay anywhere else in Jaco. Now, if you want to be right in the middle of the party this may not be the spot for you - but if you want to see beautiful views, have a fantastic breakfast, lovely and welcoming hosts, and feel like you're settling in for a night at home when you get in bed - then I would highly recommend Vista Pacifico.

Room Tip: Not every room has AC, if you definitely want it make sure to ask for a room with it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#5 Business Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.