We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time in Jaco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing time in Jaco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is a gem in Jaco! Quiet, safe, and very clean - I would never want to stay anywhere else in Jaco. Now, if you want to be right in the middle of the party this may not be the spot for you - but if you want to see beautiful views, have a fantastic breakfast, lovely and welcoming hosts, and feel like you're settling in for a night at home when you get in bed - then I would highly recommend Vista Pacifico.

Room Tip: Not every room has AC, if you definitely want it make sure to ask for a room with it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    38
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
158
24
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have seen this hotel from a distance for many years now as it sits high upon a hill with the HOTEL sign like the HOLLYWOOD sign in Los Angeles. I recently stayed here after reading the great reviews of others here on Trip Advisor. This hotel / Inn is a real gem. It seems far from the center of town but it really isn't. If you don't have a car, taxi's are ready available for pick up or return. The buildings have a Spanish Colonial look and feel to it but are actually quite new, clean, and modern. The hosts are all family and take great care of their clients and pride in their family business. Breakfast is great ! The gardens, pool, and BBQ area are an excellent place to relax and be away from the noise of the city yet convenient to get there. The rooms are quite comfortable with very comfy beds.. I have stayed in many Inn type hotels all over Costa Rica and especially Jaco. This is by far the best value for the money . I highly recommend you give this small hotel inn a try. I will certainly be back. Danno

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a beautiful location for jaco, Costa Rica. If peace is your thing, this is the place... There are two spectacular views on either side of the hotel day or night. The owners are very nice and well versed in hotel management and there’s a very nice breakfast. If you need A/C, make sure you ask. Depending on the season, A/C is really nice after a day on the beach. It's just on the edge of town, yet only a quick cab ride to downtown. There are a bunch of power lines that somewhat obstruct the ocean view, but you can see past them. (Sort of...)
My stay was very peaceful and being that high above the city made for some wonderful views. The beds are not made for sleeping in... Thinnest mattresses I've ever been on, but again it's Jaco!

Room Tip: Ask for A/C.... It's not in all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our family of four spent a lovely week here. We arrived early in the morning, yet were still allowed to check in early. Thank you! :) The room we originally booked (7), was not yet ready due to our early arrival, but we were put in unit 1, which was identical to 7. We were served breakfast, cooled off in the pool, and were made to feel right at home.

Juliana and James were wonderful hosts, giving us extremely useful tips and directions. They gave us excellent recommendations for everything...where to eat, where to buy groceries, maps and directions to attractions, booked a tour for us, and even helped us book our rental car. We were so impressed by their genuine kindness and helpfulness.

The hotel is in excellent condition, very clean, and well-maintained. Because we were there in April, the temperatures were quite hot, so I would recommend a unit with A/C if you can get one.

We got a unit with a kitchen, and that helped save us on dining costs. Units 1 and 7 are small apartments, with a large common patio, kitchen, and a bathroom on the first floor, beds, a balcony, and another bathroom on the second floor, and a ladder that leads up to a tower on the "third" floor. You can open up the windows to let in a cool breeze and there's a spectacular view from the top.

Breakfast is yummy...yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, cinnamon bread, and pastries. Fresh juices and delicious, freshly-brewed coffee were also served. The dining terrace is lovely, with great views of the landscape and beautiful sunsets in the evening.

The hotel is located on the top of a hill, away from the city of Jaco. For about $5-$6, you can take a taxi to the center of the city, only about 5-10 minutes away, depending on where you want to go. Renting a car is a great idea if you want to get around and see more sites outside of the city. It was easy, and affordable.

This is a great, family-friendly establishment for travelers who want an authentic, peaceful, and lovely environment. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and hope to return again someday. Thank you again for your hospitality. :)

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 7 are small apartments with a third-floor tower that has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A fine enough choice. Most of what the other reviewers write is spot on (except maybe they fawn too much...).

Pros:
+ Away from town, so it's quieter
+ Nice (continental) breakfast
+ Great advice from staff
+ A/C rooms comfortable enough
+ Pool and surrounding gardens are pleasant

Cons:
- Away from town, so you need a car to get to this place
- Not all rooms have A/C (IMO, you NEED A/C unless you are fine to swelter)
- Rooms need darkening drapes

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hosts Juliana and James are as friendly as they come in the hospitality industry. They have gone above and beyond to make sure my stay is as accommodating as possible in my multiple stays there. Recently, they even went out of their way on a Sunday afternoon, during holidays, to help make sure I got emergency mechanical help when my vehicle broke down on the side of the road. As far as expected hotel hospitality goes, they really could not be nicer. The rooms are comfortable, the views are great, the continental breakfast is excellent, and the location is ideal for proximity to Jacó and the beach, but not right in the hustle of the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My daughter and son-in-law had their destination wedding planned in Costa Rica and we decided to stay at this location. Can't say enough good things about the staff; Juliana and James went out of their way to make our time there truly memorable. The property was beautifully appointed and maintained, the rooms always immaculately clean. We enjoyed the daily breakfast while socializing with the other guests in the Rancho. Favourite times were spent around the pool and being entertained by Rubio the resident dog. The hotel is a quick taxi ride in to Jaco where groceries, restaurants and a wonderful beach await. We highly recommend Vista Pacifico to anyone looking for excellent customer service topped off by a beautiful facility. Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.