We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit just as wonderful as the first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Jaco
Colborne, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Second visit just as wonderful as the first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Quiet, friendly, clean, great value, stunning vistas. This lovely spot, built and owned by Jan & Greg, a Canadian couple, and now managed by their children Juliana & James, has it all. If you arrive a stranger, you leave a friend. There is nothing that is too much trouble for them ... from stocking your unit with groceries to making reservations for white water rafting. They are very knowledgeable about the area, and offer great advice on the best places to go, for the best price. I don't feel like a tourist while staying at Vista Pacifico. I like that we have the option to cook or BBQ our own food at the hotel, if we don't want to go to a restaurant. This is a place I can recommend to family and friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
144
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We arrived at this lovely place, run by a Canadian couple short before sundown. You could hear the busy Jaco city and we thought, it would be to loud at night. But nothing! We had a really quiet night and slept very well.

The Hotel is located above a hill, ca. 1km outside from Jaco (don't miss the small sign on the right if you drive into Jaco!). It provide basic but clean rooms, some come with a/c. There is safetybox in the room.

The breakfast was a little disappointing. Only lots of sweet products like Banana Muffin (which was of course very delicious!), Guava- and Apple Pie and Cinnamon Rolls. Yoghurt with Musli and fresh fruits are all so provided. We missed some "salty" or neutral things like eggs or bread...

But all in all a good place to stay with a good value.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a great week at Vista Pacifico. This was our second visit and it was just as wonderful this time. It is such a comfortable place to stay with delightful hosts. Juliana and James are carrying on in the manner of Jan and Greg who were our hosts the first time and remain involved.

Our unit was perfect for us - comfortable, the right size and with a great balcony on one side and the pool on the other. And the view is so great.

Juliana and James helped us out with reservations at various attractions and provided very good recommendations. We would go again any time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our third time staying here and we have recommended it to friends and family. The early mornings on the second story balcony, enjoying my coffee and watching the ocean just can't be described! Love it! Owners, Greg and Jan, and managers, Julianna and James, are considerate and anticipate their guests needs nearly before they are mentioned. I guarantee, if you come here; you won't want to go home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the second time I stay at Aparhotel Vista Pacífico. I felt it was the best place to stay in Jacó the first time and now I confirm it. The place is now run by Juliana and James who maintain the high standards of James' parents Greg and Jan. Personalized attention and great advice about places to visit and making the best of a visit to the Central Pacific región are still a high point of Vista Pacífico. This place has the best view of Jacó beach. This means of course it is not a beachfront facility but a wonderful place to relax, enjoy the weather, the view and a nice bike ride to and from the beach. Not a place for party goers but for families and couples. Excellent value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I couldn't give this place enough compliments. The staff were amazing and incredibly helpful with my many questions. They would even ask if we needed anything from the shops if they were going, and they really made me feel welcome. The views are just brilliant and the location means you have the peace and quiet to relax and enjoy them. The room had everything i needed and more and was impeccably clean. I couldn't have asked for anything more and would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

i stayed here for a week for my daughters wedding,this was my first time in central america and i couldnt have asked for more. the owners bent over backwards to help us thru all the legal stuff,arranging taxis,etc.
the hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was lovely and fresh and totally unexpected i would recommend any one to use this hotel,its first class

Room Tip: room number 8 is fab over looking the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
#5 Business Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.