We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 hotels in Jaco
Owen Sound
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful week in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our third time staying here and we have recommended it to friends and family. The early mornings on the second story balcony, enjoying my coffee and watching the ocean just can't be described! Love it! Owners, Greg and Jan, and managers, Julianna and James, are considerate and anticipate their guests needs nearly before they are mentioned. I guarantee, if you come here; you won't want to go home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
142
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San José
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the second time I stay at Aparhotel Vista Pacífico. I felt it was the best place to stay in Jacó the first time and now I confirm it. The place is now run by Juliana and James who maintain the high standards of James' parents Greg and Jan. Personalized attention and great advice about places to visit and making the best of a visit to the Central Pacific región are still a high point of Vista Pacífico. This place has the best view of Jacó beach. This means of course it is not a beachfront facility but a wonderful place to relax, enjoy the weather, the view and a nice bike ride to and from the beach. Not a place for party goers but for families and couples. Excellent value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I couldn't give this place enough compliments. The staff were amazing and incredibly helpful with my many questions. They would even ask if we needed anything from the shops if they were going, and they really made me feel welcome. The views are just brilliant and the location means you have the peace and quiet to relax and enjoy them. The room had everything i needed and more and was impeccably clean. I couldn't have asked for anything more and would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

i stayed here for a week for my daughters wedding,this was my first time in central america and i couldnt have asked for more. the owners bent over backwards to help us thru all the legal stuff,arranging taxis,etc.
the hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was lovely and fresh and totally unexpected i would recommend any one to use this hotel,its first class

Room Tip: room number 8 is fab over looking the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was relaxing, quiet, pretty, and had a wonderful view up on the hill. James and Juls are very helpful, friendly, and provide a great breakfast every morning. The rooms were clean with a good shower and patio and little kitchenette. There was wifi, parking spots, a clean swimming pool, and free coffee. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This aparthotel is still great. We came here 8 years ago and had a short stay with Jan and Greg (the hotel owner's and original builder's of the facility). We had a great time and were treated very well. Our daughter was 5 and the hotel was just perfect for her then, with a kid friendly pool and a talking parrot. Does it get any better?

We chose to return here for an extended visit to study Spanish at School of the World in Jaco. Once again we have enjoyed our stay. An extended stay rate, excellent service and the hotel has been well taken care of, so the facilities are still great. And even though Tequila the parrot has gone back to the wild, our teenager still really enjoys the pool.

Vista Pacifico is a 5 minute drive from Jaco, which is great as it is close enough to access all the convenience of the town facilities and out of the hustle and bustle of the tourist town - which is really good at night when things get rockin' The hotel has a fabulous view of Jaco and the ocean and has nice breeze most of the time. Jaco is a good location for day trips up and down the pacific coast in CR. If you paraglide there are multiple sites that are accessible from this location with one right across the highway.

Juliana and James (Jan and Gregs' kids) run the place with low key efficiency (so Canadian) and work hard to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to this facility continuing its tradition of wonderful service.

We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: There are a good variety of rooms depending on the kind of stay you want. We like a kitchen when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the week on our honeymoon and what a great hotel! James and Juliana are wonderful - very helpful. They have a book where you can look through the different restaurants and tours in the area which was very helpful. They set up two different tours for us - ziplining and a waterfall tour (i highly recommend the waterfall tour!). Our room was #8 which is on the opposite side of all the other rooms - very private and a nice little balcony with great views. The hotel is atop a hill, about a 3 min taxi drive into town. We walked into town a few times, 20 minute walk but as long as it's not full sun, it's a very nice walk. We walked back once - in full sun, the hike up the hill was a bit difficult - won't make that mistake again!
We can't wait to come back here in a couple years!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#4 Business Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list