We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The legend continues ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 hotels in Jaco
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The legend continues ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This aparthotel is still great. We came here 8 years ago and had a short stay with Jan and Greg (the hotel owner's and original builder's of the facility). We had a great time and were treated very well. Our daughter was 5 and the hotel was just perfect for her then, with a kid friendly pool and a talking parrot. Does it get any better?

We chose to return here for an extended visit to study Spanish at School of the World in Jaco. Once again we have enjoyed our stay. An extended stay rate, excellent service and the hotel has been well taken care of, so the facilities are still great. And even though Tequila the parrot has gone back to the wild, our teenager still really enjoys the pool.

Vista Pacifico is a 5 minute drive from Jaco, which is great as it is close enough to access all the convenience of the town facilities and out of the hustle and bustle of the tourist town - which is really good at night when things get rockin' The hotel has a fabulous view of Jaco and the ocean and has nice breeze most of the time. Jaco is a good location for day trips up and down the pacific coast in CR. If you paraglide there are multiple sites that are accessible from this location with one right across the highway.

Juliana and James (Jan and Gregs' kids) run the place with low key efficiency (so Canadian) and work hard to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to this facility continuing its tradition of wonderful service.

We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: There are a good variety of rooms depending on the kind of stay you want. We like a kitchen when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
142
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the week on our honeymoon and what a great hotel! James and Juliana are wonderful - very helpful. They have a book where you can look through the different restaurants and tours in the area which was very helpful. They set up two different tours for us - ziplining and a waterfall tour (i highly recommend the waterfall tour!). Our room was #8 which is on the opposite side of all the other rooms - very private and a nice little balcony with great views. The hotel is atop a hill, about a 3 min taxi drive into town. We walked into town a few times, 20 minute walk but as long as it's not full sun, it's a very nice walk. We walked back once - in full sun, the hike up the hill was a bit difficult - won't make that mistake again!
We can't wait to come back here in a couple years!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have a family of five and found this hotel on tripadvisor. We didn't think we were headed the right direction going up the hill, but we pleasantly surprised when we found the hotel on top. Great view of Jaco and the ocean! Juliana and James were great and treated us like family. We got in a bit late but no problem, ordered pizza and ate it pool side with the family. They even have an Iguana hanging out in the hotel rain gutter looking for attention. If you want a very warm hotel with very good service, I would highly recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We found this place through TA, and once again you did not lead us astray.
My boyfriend and I only stayed for one night, but this hotel would really be perfect for a longer stay and for exploring all the Central Pacific beaches.
Vista Pacifico is located up on a hill just before reaching the town center of Jaco. It is best for guests with cars, but I'm sure that you could also negotiate trips with local cab drivers, and the owners can also book tours.
The best part of this place is the friendly, peaceful vibe, so different from what you find in the center of Jaco (which is great for people watching, internatoinal food and drinks, but kind of sleazy). The owners are very kind, the gardens are lovely, the rooms are spotless, cozy and very private. We stayed in #8 which had a view off into the mountains, and an ample kitchenette. There is also a pool/ deck area where breakfast was served.
Breakfast was perfect for us: yogurt, granola, fruit, banana muffins, coffee and juice, just enough to get the day started.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco de Grecia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I came to celebrate our anniversary. The small hotel was perfect! Juliana and her husband we so friendly and welcoming. The one-bedroom apt was big, comfortable, clean and perfect for our 2 night stay. The pool was super clean and a nice way to cool down in the Jaco heat. The location was perfect for us. Away from all the noise of Jaco, but only a few min drive into the heart of everything. We will for sure recommend Vista Pacifico to our guests here traveling to Jaco and we will visit again! Pura Vida!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over thanksgiving and had a blast! The room they gave us was a good sized apartment with kitchen and the most beautiful view especially at sunset/sunrise. There was a nice pool, but we mostly swam at the beach.
The place is off on its own so it's stats quiet with a fun drive up!
The price for this place is the best deal you'll ever find.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I visited this property with my parents three years ago and fell in love with the place. We returned this week from another fabulous trip together! We have stayed in rooms #4 and #7 and both were perfect for the three of us...two levels, incredible views...even a kitchen! I enjoy the relaxed feeling & environment of this family owned & managed oasis. The pool was sparkling clean...saw it being cleaned daily. Breakfast in the Rancho was delicious...a variety of tasty fruits & juices, pastries, yogurt...the cinnamon bread was my favorite! What a wonderful way to wake up before a trip North to a volcano or a drive south down the Pacific coast to Quepos or Domincal. We went south almost to Panama and back one day...it was amazing. This hotel has the best location right on top of the hill...million dollar views from the sea to fields. The grounds & gardens are well kept and inviting. The service has always been friendly and the accommodations lovely. We will return again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#4 Business Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.