We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 hotels in Jaco
San Francisco de Grecia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views and perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I came to celebrate our anniversary. The small hotel was perfect! Juliana and her husband we so friendly and welcoming. The one-bedroom apt was big, comfortable, clean and perfect for our 2 night stay. The pool was super clean and a nice way to cool down in the Jaco heat. The location was perfect for us. Away from all the noise of Jaco, but only a few min drive into the heart of everything. We will for sure recommend Vista Pacifico to our guests here traveling to Jaco and we will visit again! Pura Vida!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    32
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
139
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over thanksgiving and had a blast! The room they gave us was a good sized apartment with kitchen and the most beautiful view especially at sunset/sunrise. There was a nice pool, but we mostly swam at the beach.
The place is off on its own so it's stats quiet with a fun drive up!
The price for this place is the best deal you'll ever find.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I visited this property with my parents three years ago and fell in love with the place. We returned this week from another fabulous trip together! We have stayed in rooms #4 and #7 and both were perfect for the three of us...two levels, incredible views...even a kitchen! I enjoy the relaxed feeling & environment of this family owned & managed oasis. The pool was sparkling clean...saw it being cleaned daily. Breakfast in the Rancho was delicious...a variety of tasty fruits & juices, pastries, yogurt...the cinnamon bread was my favorite! What a wonderful way to wake up before a trip North to a volcano or a drive south down the Pacific coast to Quepos or Domincal. We went south almost to Panama and back one day...it was amazing. This hotel has the best location right on top of the hill...million dollar views from the sea to fields. The grounds & gardens are well kept and inviting. The service has always been friendly and the accommodations lovely. We will return again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked a night here after a 24 hour travel time from VT to CR. After being delayed, layed over, lost and slightly sacred Aparthotel was like a shimmering hilltop beacon of sanity and accomplishment. A beautiful hotel/inn perched high atop the busy little town of Jaco. Quiet, wonderfully decorated and lanscaped. The owners were great (from Canada eh) and very helpful with directions and suggestions. We only got to stay one night as we were enroute to Uvita. Can't say enough good things about it but i think the overwhelming feeling on trip advisor is this place is amazing. See you again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is GREAT!
Reasonable rates, good location, clean and friendly! We enjoyed the privacy and quiet after a busy day in Jaco. Our room had a beautiful view.
The staff are great. Very helpful, always with a smile. I would recommend this hotel for my friends traveling to Costa Rica, and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a kitchenette are good for long stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Vista Pacifico in February. We had a very quiet room with lovely clean kitchen and bathroom. The pool was awesome. James and Jules were so helpful. The breakfasts were the best we had on our entire 38 day trip. Thank you for a great time. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Situated in a lovely location on top of a hill just outside of Jaco with stunning views of the sea and countryside. We stayed here for four days and were given a lovely clean apartment (# 7 ) with french windows to the patio and the bedroom upstairs had a balcony also with french windows allowing a very cool breeze in. We also had a nice kitchen with a large freezer which was very useful. No A/C but lots of fans and screens on the windows so allowing open windows. Breakfast was served outside in the garden and although light (yoghurts, granola, muffins, rolls, jam and pastries) was very nice. Wi-fi is freely available by the pool area. The pool was great especially in the afternoons when it was very hot. We were made very welcome by the whole family and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Aparthotel Vista Pacifico.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco
Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#4 Business Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list