We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned from another fabulous stay at lovely Vista Pacifico!!! Still the best...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just returned from another fabulous stay at lovely Vista Pacifico!!! Still the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I visited this property with my parents three years ago and fell in love with the place. We returned this week from another fabulous trip together! We have stayed in rooms #4 and #7 and both were perfect for the three of us...two levels, incredible views...even a kitchen! I enjoy the relaxed feeling & environment of this family owned & managed oasis. The pool was sparkling clean...saw it being cleaned daily. Breakfast in the Rancho was delicious...a variety of tasty fruits & juices, pastries, yogurt...the cinnamon bread was my favorite! What a wonderful way to wake up before a trip North to a volcano or a drive south down the Pacific coast to Quepos or Domincal. We went south almost to Panama and back one day...it was amazing. This hotel has the best location right on top of the hill...million dollar views from the sea to fields. The grounds & gardens are well kept and inviting. The service has always been friendly and the accommodations lovely. We will return again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    40
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
160
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked a night here after a 24 hour travel time from VT to CR. After being delayed, layed over, lost and slightly sacred Aparthotel was like a shimmering hilltop beacon of sanity and accomplishment. A beautiful hotel/inn perched high atop the busy little town of Jaco. Quiet, wonderfully decorated and lanscaped. The owners were great (from Canada eh) and very helpful with directions and suggestions. We only got to stay one night as we were enroute to Uvita. Can't say enough good things about it but i think the overwhelming feeling on trip advisor is this place is amazing. See you again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is GREAT!
Reasonable rates, good location, clean and friendly! We enjoyed the privacy and quiet after a busy day in Jaco. Our room had a beautiful view.
The staff are great. Very helpful, always with a smile. I would recommend this hotel for my friends traveling to Costa Rica, and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a kitchenette are good for long stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Vista Pacifico in February. We had a very quiet room with lovely clean kitchen and bathroom. The pool was awesome. James and Jules were so helpful. The breakfasts were the best we had on our entire 38 day trip. Thank you for a great time. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Situated in a lovely location on top of a hill just outside of Jaco with stunning views of the sea and countryside. We stayed here for four days and were given a lovely clean apartment (# 7 ) with french windows to the patio and the bedroom upstairs had a balcony also with french windows allowing a very cool breeze in. We also had a nice kitchen with a large freezer which was very useful. No A/C but lots of fans and screens on the windows so allowing open windows. Breakfast was served outside in the garden and although light (yoghurts, granola, muffins, rolls, jam and pastries) was very nice. Wi-fi is freely available by the pool area. The pool was great especially in the afternoons when it was very hot. We were made very welcome by the whole family and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Aparthotel Vista Pacifico.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Easily in the top 3 of our 11 different accomodations in CR.
Location is great if you have own transport- on top of a montain, with fantastic views of surrounding valleys & ocean. A few Km's out of Jaco- which has a pleasant feel to it considering it's very touristy.
This place deserves its trip advisor rating- we had an apartment with a fantastic view over the valley & was very private with its own balcony.
The owners- Julie Ann & James were extremely friendly & helpful in every way.
The apartment was clean & had lots of facilities & plenty of room- the pool area, next the breakfast area was also very nice & had it's own great views.
Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Vista Pacifico is a lovely "Spanish Villa" type hotel with only about 10 rooms. It's quite tranquil sitting on a hilltop above an away from the beach town of Jaco. It offers stunning views of the ocean, a lovely pool, clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. Juliana and James make you feel welcome right away. There is a breakfast offered every morning as you mingle with the other guests near the pool. There is also a barbeque if you desire to grill something up. My only wish would be some sort of food or even snack available in the evening that you don't have to cook yourself because if you're hungry, you must drive to Jaco. Otherwise the VP is an exceptional facility. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#4 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perico Azul
Hotel Perico Azul
#1 of 43 in Jaco
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.