We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilltop Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Jaco
vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hilltop Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked a night here after a 24 hour travel time from VT to CR. After being delayed, layed over, lost and slightly sacred Aparthotel was like a shimmering hilltop beacon of sanity and accomplishment. A beautiful hotel/inn perched high atop the busy little town of Jaco. Quiet, wonderfully decorated and lanscaped. The owners were great (from Canada eh) and very helpful with directions and suggestions. We only got to stay one night as we were enroute to Uvita. Can't say enough good things about it but i think the overwhelming feeling on trip advisor is this place is amazing. See you again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
144
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is GREAT!
Reasonable rates, good location, clean and friendly! We enjoyed the privacy and quiet after a busy day in Jaco. Our room had a beautiful view.
The staff are great. Very helpful, always with a smile. I would recommend this hotel for my friends traveling to Costa Rica, and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a kitchenette are good for long stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Vista Pacifico in February. We had a very quiet room with lovely clean kitchen and bathroom. The pool was awesome. James and Jules were so helpful. The breakfasts were the best we had on our entire 38 day trip. Thank you for a great time. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Situated in a lovely location on top of a hill just outside of Jaco with stunning views of the sea and countryside. We stayed here for four days and were given a lovely clean apartment (# 7 ) with french windows to the patio and the bedroom upstairs had a balcony also with french windows allowing a very cool breeze in. We also had a nice kitchen with a large freezer which was very useful. No A/C but lots of fans and screens on the windows so allowing open windows. Breakfast was served outside in the garden and although light (yoghurts, granola, muffins, rolls, jam and pastries) was very nice. Wi-fi is freely available by the pool area. The pool was great especially in the afternoons when it was very hot. We were made very welcome by the whole family and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Aparthotel Vista Pacifico.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Easily in the top 3 of our 11 different accomodations in CR.
Location is great if you have own transport- on top of a montain, with fantastic views of surrounding valleys & ocean. A few Km's out of Jaco- which has a pleasant feel to it considering it's very touristy.
This place deserves its trip advisor rating- we had an apartment with a fantastic view over the valley & was very private with its own balcony.
The owners- Julie Ann & James were extremely friendly & helpful in every way.
The apartment was clean & had lots of facilities & plenty of room- the pool area, next the breakfast area was also very nice & had it's own great views.
Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Vista Pacifico is a lovely "Spanish Villa" type hotel with only about 10 rooms. It's quite tranquil sitting on a hilltop above an away from the beach town of Jaco. It offers stunning views of the ocean, a lovely pool, clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. Juliana and James make you feel welcome right away. There is a breakfast offered every morning as you mingle with the other guests near the pool. There is also a barbeque if you desire to grill something up. My only wish would be some sort of food or even snack available in the evening that you don't have to cook yourself because if you're hungry, you must drive to Jaco. Otherwise the VP is an exceptional facility. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at Vista Pacifico and we were sad to leave. If you're looking for a quiet place, away from the busy town of Jaco, then this is where you want to be. We got to the hotel way before check in and James did what he could to accomodate us. Not too far from the beach/town/shops. We stayed in Room 2 which was perfect for us. Great view of the town/pacific ocean. Breakfast was everything we needed to start the day. The fresh fruit was amazing! The pool was great to cool off when it got too hot. The breeze at night felt great especially having the doors/windows open. The bathroom was basic but what was great was looking out and seeing the beautiful view while showering! Thanks for everything!

-Daniel and Christina

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
#5 Business Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.