We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views, location & facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent views, location & facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Easily in the top 3 of our 11 different accomodations in CR.
Location is great if you have own transport- on top of a montain, with fantastic views of surrounding valleys & ocean. A few Km's out of Jaco- which has a pleasant feel to it considering it's very touristy.
This place deserves its trip advisor rating- we had an apartment with a fantastic view over the valley & was very private with its own balcony.
The owners- Julie Ann & James were extremely friendly & helpful in every way.
The apartment was clean & had lots of facilities & plenty of room- the pool area, next the breakfast area was also very nice & had it's own great views.
Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
147
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Vista Pacifico is a lovely "Spanish Villa" type hotel with only about 10 rooms. It's quite tranquil sitting on a hilltop above an away from the beach town of Jaco. It offers stunning views of the ocean, a lovely pool, clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. Juliana and James make you feel welcome right away. There is a breakfast offered every morning as you mingle with the other guests near the pool. There is also a barbeque if you desire to grill something up. My only wish would be some sort of food or even snack available in the evening that you don't have to cook yourself because if you're hungry, you must drive to Jaco. Otherwise the VP is an exceptional facility. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at Vista Pacifico and we were sad to leave. If you're looking for a quiet place, away from the busy town of Jaco, then this is where you want to be. We got to the hotel way before check in and James did what he could to accomodate us. Not too far from the beach/town/shops. We stayed in Room 2 which was perfect for us. Great view of the town/pacific ocean. Breakfast was everything we needed to start the day. The fresh fruit was amazing! The pool was great to cool off when it got too hot. The breeze at night felt great especially having the doors/windows open. The bathroom was basic but what was great was looking out and seeing the beautiful view while showering! Thanks for everything!

-Daniel and Christina

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We used trip advisor reviews to help us plan our vacation. We stayed 2 nights in tiny room number 9, and it was perfect for us! Enjoyed the continental breakfasts and pool to cool off in. The views were great and I loved looking for birds. Saw a pair of scarlet macaws each morning fly by the hotel. We also liked our air conditioner as it was very hot when we were there! Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Jan and Greg were great host, we really enjoyed this place. It is a special little jewel on the Pacific and well worth the cost. I have been traveling in CR for twenty years and only choose to review the places that really make an impression, this is one. First, they are flexible, they allowed us to buy and grill our own fish, which we love to do as a family. Second, the rooms are great, with wonderful views and comfortable beds. Third , the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was my first trip to Costa Rica, so I looked for guidance from Trip Advisor and The Lonely Planet for some recommendations. They both had top ratings for Aparthotel Vista Pacifico...and based on my experience, those ratings are richly deserved! The view of both the city and ocean from my balcony and of the surrounding countryside from the Rancho breakfast patio are spectacular! The daily continental breakfast was much more than I expected with a wide selection of fresh fruits and juices, yogurt, granola, muffins, coffee cake, pastries, bread rolls and superb coffee.

James, Juliana, Greg and Jan are great hosts and make you feel so comfortable. The studio room was bigger than I expected and daily housekeeping service always kept things in top condition.The staff of Vista Pacifico define what the term 'service' is all about. For value for your travel $, you would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay...I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this B&B / Hotel this month and were very pleased. The room was comfortable and spacious (ours was on two levels), with all the amenities we could need for the new nights we were there. The hosts were friendly and the breakfasts were plentiful - albeit continental, which - in that heat, is more than adequate. In fact, the selection of baked goods, fruits, juices, granola , etc. made sure nobody was left hungry. The pool is a tad warm to be called refreshing but it was my preferred temperature as I do not like cold pools. There is even a barbecue there should you choose to go to the Auto Mercado and shop for groceries for the fridge (which was also provided with the room along with a small stove). All in all a great stay. James was extremely informative and he recommended two activities (surf lessons and a jungle tour), both of which were excellent. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: As for a room with A/C if there is one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
#7 Business Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.