We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot - Great People.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot - Great People.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

An amazing value considered with the other options we considered when planning our stay. The atmosphere is very friendly and family run - almost a touch of B&B. Very helpful people who gave us great pointers on where to go and what to do. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    40
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
160
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hilltop beauty for one week (Sept. 15-22, 2012) – my second vacation to wonderful Costa Rica and her first. I stayed at an all inclusive resort my first trip. I was looking for more “Costa Rican” accommodations this trip. I found a perfect fit at Vista Pacifico. I started planning the trip about a month out and the owners (Juliana assisted me) were fabulously communicate and helpful from room booking to acquiring a rental car (ready and waiting when we landed at San Jose Airport). Their kind hospitality was ever-present during our week long stay. Juliana, James and Jan are very knowledgeable about the area and eagerly helped us choose and book our daily adventures – unforgettable, magical Costa Rican adventures! When all we wanted to do was rest and relax, Vista Pacifico was the perfect place to be for that, as well. Jaco is beautiful. It is also a busy tourist town. Vista Pacifico sits on a hilltop above the town – a safe, tranquil oasis complete with a gentle mountain breeze.

We stayed in room #7. It was immaculately clean and comfortable. It had no air conditioning and never missed it – we slept like babies every night with the windows open wide. The kitchenette is more like a kitchen – plenty of room and storage to cook a Costa Rican feast if you so choose. We stayed during low season when a ‘light’ breakfast is served. It was more than enough for me: fresh coffee, fruit, pastries, yogurt, homemade granola and juice every morning. Delicious!

I encourage you to look at the wonderful photos of the hotel and surrounding area previous guests of Vista Pacifico have posted on TripAdvisor. I promise the ‘vistas’ are more beautiful than any camera lens can capture. Many of the photos also give a good perspective of where the hotel sits in relation to the town of Jaco. Also visit the hotel’s stellar website at http://www.vistapacifico.com.

I also encourage a car rental WITH a navigation system preset with Costa Rican destinations. I thought about bringing my Garmin from home, but Juliana advised me that many people had difficulties with ones brought from the States. Thank you, Juliana, for that tip! I was very grateful for a dependable navigation system while driving in Costa Rica. NOTE: almost all cars in Costa Rica are stick shifts. Costa Rica is a mountainous country and gears are needed to traverse the terrain. That being said, we had no trouble navigating or driving during our trip.

I am already looking forward to my next trip to Costa Rica and my next stay at Vista Pacifico. Many thanks for your generous hospitality to my new friends at Vista Pacifico. Until I see you again and, always, Pura Vida!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed four nights and can't rave enough about this hotel. From our reception, to the accomodations, to the breakfast each day and wonderul and friendly staff....this is a must stay if you want to experience Costa Rica away from the chain hotels!

A truly great experience.....we booked based on prior reviews.... so we are glad to add our review to authenticate this wonderful hotel spot.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have air conditioning but ours was comfortable without it in September...if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Me and a couple buddies stayed here at Vista Pacifico for roughly 11 days, and this was an awesome place for us to stay at. The owners James and Julianna were amazing, the service was more than we could ask for and they got us deals on different tours available that we went on. They were very knowledgable of the area and where good restaurants and other activities were at. The room we stayed in was really nice and comfortable, and for the price of the room it was exceptional. The location on the hill was really cool and especially at night it was a very peaceful and quiet place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery around you. The pool was really nice and a good temperature. The town Jaco was only about a 30 minute walk from the hotel and a 5 min cab ride which is cheap too. Jaco had lots of things to do and lots of shops and restaurants, and we felt really comfortable walking the town at all hours. I would highly suggest visiting Jaco and staying at Vista Pacifico! I will definitely go again if possible!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent one night in Jaco, our first night in Costa Rica, to break up the drive down the coast. This was a little piece of paradise up on the hill overlooking the bay and the mountains. The owners gave us great advice on dinner spots in town and we could tell, really cared about their guests. Our room was roomy, clean, and comfy, with plenty of space for us and our son to sleep well. Breakfast was simple, but fine enough, and sitting on the terrace sipping coffee looking out over the hillside behind was pure tranquility. Easy stop to stop in for a night, or use as a spot to day trip from up and down the coast. Sweet, small hotel with great owners, and lovely views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Hotel Vista Pacifico is a great hotel with comfortable rooms, great service, and owners who truly care about their customers. They will bend over backward to make sure that your stay is pleasant and that you leave happy. In all, I wouldn't recommend Jaco itself, but if you go to Jaco then this is a great place to stay. The beach is not pretty, the town is small, but there are a number of outdoor activities such as ATVing and surfing.

Although it is not in the city, this hotel is a short taxi ride or walk away. It is on a hill so the walk to the city is pleasant, but walking back is not. For those who choose a taxi, it is only a few bucks for the ride and will not be a large part of your trip budget. If you take a taxi, then I would recommend you get the phone number of the first taxi guy that you use and get a good feel for. You can always call him from the hotel and use him on every taxi ride. You can also rent a car, which I found to be the best thing that we did on the trip. We rented the car in Jaco and was able to travel to Manuel Antonio, then to Arenal, and drop the car off in San Jose before going to the airport. Renting the car was the best thing we did for the vacation, as we did not find Jaco to be what we were looking for on our vacation (we thought the beach would be better).

The breakfast they provide is small and basic, basically a continental breakfast, but it is sufficient and the fruit was fresh and tasty. This hotel is safe and the owners can be found walking around, tending to business and always attentive to your needs with genuine hospitality. They should be commended for the great operation that they have established. If you choose this hotel, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

After traveling around Costa Rica for almost a week and a horrible hotel experience in La Fortuna (Arenal) we arrived at a little piece of paradise sitting on a mountain top. We spent the last three nights at Vista Pacifico and it was perfect. Juliana and James were awesome and knew the places to go and things to see. The ambiance at the hotel is great, just sitting neat the pool and being greeted by other patrons to the hotel, just kind of made you feel like you were at home. We stayed in a one bedroom and the upstairs room with the wind blowing and ceiling fan, was better then an air conditioner. The kitchen was equipped with all everything you need to cook, they even have a barbeque grill near the pool. A nice breakfast in the morning was perfect before heading out for the day. We traveled with two children (ages 2 and 7) and they both loved it. Will surely be back on our next journey to Jaco.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#4 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perico Azul
Hotel Perico Azul
#1 of 43 in Jaco
5.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.