We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hote” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Vista Pacifico to your Saves list
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful hote”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

I have been meaning to write this review for months, but better late than never :-)

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Vista Pacifico in November when we were in serious need of some rest and relaxation. We got just what we needed! The hotel was spotlessly clean and in a gorgeous location on top of a mountain. It is centrally located near Jacó and many beautiful beaches. The owners of the hotel, Greg and Jan, are wonderful people and made our stay very memorable. Also, for around $50 a night (we went right at the end of the rainy season but had great weather), the value can't be beat! I highly recommend the Aparthotel Vista Pacifico for anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing tropical vacation!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    38
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
158
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Vista Pacifico on our way back to San Jose our 13th night of our 2 week trip. It came recommended by a great fellow in Santa Elena/Monteverde area (MUST to stop at his coffee shop in Santa Elena "The Common Cup". Fresh coffee being roasted from local farmers, you'll be hooked!) who said the people who ran it were friends of his. All we wanted was some AC, as we went the entire trip without it. They had just the room, a bit cheaper without the view but with an AC unit (SCORE).
The couple recommended a great little restaurant in town Marino or something with an M italian/spanish sounding. They have a pool with the view to boot, a few friendly pooches to boot!
My wife and I traversed the entire country in 2 weeks via SUV and felt we got almost everything Costa Rica had to offer. I am more than willing to help you if you have any questions.

Pura Vida!
JB

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

The Vista Pacifico is away from town, up on the hill, with beautiful views. It is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting, and Jan, our host, was attentive to our every need or want. A lovely breakfast is served outside, with beautiful birds landing in nearby trees. Some of the birds that we saw in the immediate vicinity of the hotel were: turquoise browed motmot, hook-billed kite, short-tailed hawk, scissor tailed flycatchers, orange-chinned parakeets, blue grosbeak, indigo bunting. The staff is meticulous in maintaining the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

The service is outstanding, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is fenomenal. We stayed in Cabin #9 that has a mini fridge, cooking stuff and a beautiful mountain view. The only lower rating we have set is the "sleep quality" because the air conditioning machine in our room was very noisy. I had to get up in the middle of the night to turn it off. But the next night we open the windows, it was wonderful, since the hotel is higher in the mountain, the breeze was strong and cool! The rooms are not luxurious but they are perfect for the rate. One small concern for me was that the room did not have a safe box, they offer to save whatever money or valuables you have in the safe in the office, but I am a photographer and a safe to put my most expensive equipment would have given me a little more peace of mind. They have security guards, though. They own two friendly dogs, they won't come near you if you don't let them, but is good to know before hand if you are not a dog person.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

All the positive aspects of staying at a Bed and Breakfast.
Very clean and bright rooms with a view of the sea.
Small kitchen with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker (with coffee and milk)
and they even include some popcorn.
A great breeze that blows in off the Pacific in the afternoon and provides a welcome relief from the heat.
A welcoming common area near the pool to converse with the other travelers.
The pool and the stars after a full day at Carerra N.P

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

What else can we add???
We have to agree with all the earlier positive reviews. Jan & Greg are so welcoming & their small hotel is delightful. The atmosphere around the communal areas is wonderful. 
You can often judge a hotel by the way the staff are treated. The 'girls' here were all smiles!! The rooms were spotless & all linen was changed daily. Small details such as free fresh coffee in each room & microwave popcorn,  set the standard which you find throughout. 
 The rooms are bright, airy and comfortable. We even had a fly past from a pair of scarlet Macaws! 
Their gas barbecue allowed for self catering, with a handy small fridge and kitchinette in the room. Breakfast was delicious too. 
After a great day in Carara NP ,we were more than happy to relax by the pool all the next day
This place ticks all the boxes, 5 * and  our best accommodation in Costa Rica. 
Thanks, Jan & Greg, we can't recommend you enough. 

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We can't describe how amazing Jan and Greg were. Everyone says that they are nice, but that doesn't even begin to describe it. They will do ANYTHING to make sure that your stay is nothing less than perfect. They arranged for us to get picked up at the airport by their friend who is also a cab driver, who in the end charged us $20 less than anyone else would have. Every tour that we took, Jan always found a way to save us the most money.
The rooms are very clean, and the girls go out of their way, by even folding your clothes (if you leave it in a messy pile)
The atmosphere around the hotel is very friendly and it's very quiet at all times of the day (except for the cicadas who only come out in the month of March, but you get used to them, and then you miss them when you come home to the cold weather)
This place was amazing, and our best trip yet. We've stayed in resorts before and they cannot compare to Vista Pacifico.
I don't think that we can write a good enough review.
Jan and Greg thank you for everything once again, you really made our stay special.

If you are passing through Jaco, you MUST stay here!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Vista Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.