We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Jaco. A++++++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club del Sol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club del Sol to your Saves list
Club del Sol
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Madrigal Costanera Highway, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Milford, Ct
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay in Jaco. A++++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

The 3 of us stayed here this past July 2009 from Sat-Sat. The photos do not do this quaint hideout any justice. The rooms were large and furnishing newer. We had a 2 bedroom condo 30' from crytal clear. pool water. The condo comes with full kitchen, wireless internet, large living room and our own washer & dryer in a smaller room. The staffs (all of them) were extremely pleasant and always help. The location of the condo is approx 300 yards to the beach which has nice waves for surfing and a beautiful sunset every evening around 6pm. Costa Rica was an experience of a lifetime with Club Del Sol being our perfect home away from home. Tom (Milford, CT USA).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

We spent Christmas and New Years in Jaco 08/09. The hotel Club del Sol is the only reasonable option for staying in Jaco. The condos are huge, clean and come with everything a westener would desire even a blender for making them daquiris. Our condo had 2/3 rooms with one being an open kitchen/living room combination with TV, Stereos, DVD player etc. The Kitchen at the Condo has everything for you to prepare your own meals. This is useful since Tico food is the worst I have ever tasted. There are good supermarkets around and they are not over priced. The condos even have both washer and a dryer for londry which was a huge benefit. All the condos come with huge terrass/dining area or a balcon. All the condos surround the pool where we spent many days just sunbathing and relaxing. All the rooms in the condos have brand new air con and the decoration of the rooms was astonishing.

The hotel staff was friendly and very very helpful. Julia & Johnny both made us feel like home =) They even gave us a regular modem since my computers wireless port was broken.

Overall I would recomend Club del Sol for every kind of traveller. Don´t book through an agent call or email Julia or Johnny at the club del sol instead.

I am not adding any photos, but I can honestly say that the photos at their website don´t do justice. The rooms are very nice and affordable.

www.clubdelsoljaco.com

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

There is absolutely all positive comments to say about club del sol jaco. Location, staff, condos, pool, property and value can not be understated. The experience was so relaxing and stress free the thought of writing a bad review was considered so this gem of an oasis could be ours alone. We advise a daily routine of a sunset and surf followed by drinks at the bar located at the sister complex to club del sol.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

The staff is very helpful and friendly and the casas are very clean. This experience has been the most wonderul for us. With all the options for tours to zip line, and Manual Antonio state park, the nature is gorgeous. There are many options for travel and exploration. The town itself is very friendly and safe. There are many choices of restaurants and night clubs. You can take a taxi to town for very little or walk the beach for 10 min and be to the middle of town. As the property sits, its 200 yds. to the ocean. The Costa Rican people are very friendly and accomodating. The pool at Club del Sol is like a meeting spot for all those who stay here, like a family gathering. We've met so many new and friendly people around the pool. Pool and grounds are superbly maintained. The ocean is an awesome 82 degrees, great for surfing and boogie boarding. World renowned Hermosa Beach 5 min. away. We even saw white faced monkeys and macaws on our hike up "Miros Mountain" right out the back door. We truly experienced Pura Vida!! We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Club Del Sol in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica.
The experience was superb. It is, in our opinion, one of the best places to vacation and simply enjoy life.

All the suites face the exotic gardens and the pool, which has a waterfall in the center.

The suites are impecable......and the best thing is that all you have to bring is your bathing suit and toothbrush. The kitchens are equipped with everything you can possible need, including the corkscrew.

The staff is wonderful.....from the Managers to the Security Guard, everyone is at your beck and call. We felt like we were the only ones at the hotel.

It is only 1/2 block from the beach, with exquisite waves for surfing. Also, it is very close to the downtown area of Jaco, but far enough that you are not in the center of the hustle and bustle of a vacation town.

We definitely recommend Club del Sol, to anyone wanting an amazing eco-friendly vacation.

  • Liked — The staff, cleanliness, and location
  • Disliked — The was nothing that I did not like
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

I could not belive how beautiful the property was.I came to Jaco on a business trip to buy real estate and my manangement company made reservations for me.I had no idea that i would be catered to in such an elegant manor.The staff,the security,the kitchen,the balconies,the king size bed,the in room safe,the proximity to the town and beach were all available to me for a very low price.I traveled to Jaco alone this time,but on my next visit to check out the two(2)properties that i purchased,I will be bringing along some friends to Club del Sol.

  • Liked — Very Quiet,away from the noise of the town
  • Disliked — I could not stay longer and i did not know you had to pay to get out of Costa Rica
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

After scouring the Internet, trying to find a reasonably priced condo near a beach which was available during the incredibly busy time of Semana Santa, Club del Sol happily fit the bill. Then, to make things even better we were able to modify our reservation to receive a AAA discount and Julieta made herself available to set up everything we needed for our stay. All seemed perfect and ready to go for my mother's visit to Costa Rica. Well, as luck would have it my mom ended up coming down with a bad case of food poisoning and suddenly our plans to go to the beach were up in the air as we had no idea when she would feel better. Julieta and Club del Sol were awesome in working with us and in the end, even though we never got to go, they helped make a disappointing vacation a little less painful simply because we never had to hear the word "policy." They worked with us and our situation like we were unique and for that simple reason I felt compelled to write this positive review even though we never set foot in their location. We will make plans to go again though, that is a definite!

  • Liked — Customer Service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club del Sol

Address: 1 Madrigal Costanera Highway, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious condominiums rest idyllically between a juncture of rain forest and Pacific Ocean, where sun and sunsets will warm every inch of you. Located on the south end of Jaco Beach, Club del Sol is a gated property of 16 magnificent condominiums just one block from the beach front. You will enjoy hotel style service provided by our friendly, bilingual staff. These luxurious two bedroom condominiums can accommodate up to six people. All condominiums are steps from the private swimming pool and waterfall. You will have an on-site office for check in/out, where we provide services for booking tours, transfers, fishing trips, and other activities. Daily maid service, full time maintenance, 24 hour security, cable TV, free wireless high speed Internet, and excellent air conditioning units. Kitchens are fully equipped for you to make your own meals and sit out on your private patio with your family dining. Washer and dryer units also are provided for your use. A Jenn-air BBQ grill is available at the pool-side area for our guests. Nestled in a beautifully lavished garden in the jungle within a small gated community of 17 gorgeous condominiums with 24 hour security. Best of all, the surfing beach is a block away from your front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Del Sol Hotel Jaco
Club Del Sol Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.