We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value! Right in the heart of the "Action"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante to your Saves list
Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Bohio 50 Mts West | (towards the beach), Jaco 4123, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value! Right in the heart of the "Action"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

A small boutique style hotel run by some really nice people from Colorado, my home state. Tim, the owner was very helpful and accomedating. Good clean acomendations for the price with EXCELLENT food, also very reasonably priced. I would go ther just for a meal! Staff is well trained and all always smiling. A good ground zero for the single "sportsman".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    50
    30
    20
    16
See reviews for
17
59
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great little hotel with the best restaurant we've eaten in yet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hotel Poseidon was the perfect jumping off spot to see and do everything we wanted. Tim and Chrissy (owners) were very helpful in planing outings and excursions. Took a trip to Monteverde that was enhanced by Tim's suggestions and help with planning. The entire staff of the hotel are very welcoming and helpful - even guiding us to some of the best shops - not touristy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

While traveling with my sister I ended up needing a room last minute at 10:30 pm never a great situation and got on trip advisor for help. I was a bit nervous after seeing a few reviews but figured we better check it out. We were warmly greeted and luckily a room or two left. The parking was secure the room was clean, of good size, hot showers, the pool was cute the restaurant was cute. The owner Tim kindly guided us to a great local spot for a late night meal and showed us some highlight night spots to visit. Jaco is small but it's hard to know where to go and this hotel/restaurant is in the middle of it all! The restaurant has an awesome menu and I am quite the foodie. I was very impressed best meal we had in CR... I would happily stay there again. PS for a quiet peaceful beach playa Herrmosa is ten minutes up the street.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Thanks Tim and Team for another fantastic stay at your hotel in Jaco! As always, everything went smoothly. The restaurant was perfect and the staff wonderful. To be in the middle of the action in Jaco while only a few yards from the beach, Hotel Poseidon is the place to be.

We will see you again next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Simple rooms that serve the purpose. The food is fantastic - catch your own fish and these ladies add a blend of Asian and Latin American flare that will catch you off guard. Best grouper - EVER! Best meals of our trip. Go see Gabriella, Sulekha, and Celia in the kitchen/bar and Tanin Arguello at the desk if you need directions or help navigating Jaco Beach.

Room Tip: Take a premium room - a little more space if you plan to stay multiple nights. Also, be advised tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Thisbe place is a total dumb! First the rooms are so dirty we even found seemed on the covers! The free breakfast is a plate of fruits and half of a banana. Plus they don't even take the time to service you coofe f you tell them you want the complementary breakfast , the wether point to the coofe pot and said serve your self. We add one night dinner it was ok, but $$$$ for wat it was.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.3 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
4.8 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#4 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante

Address: Calle Bohio 50 Mts West | (towards the beach), Jaco 4123, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique hotel with a quality restaurant and air conditioned sports bar. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We are in the center of Jaco near all of the shops and restaurants that Jaco has to offer. Our service is what keeps people coming back!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante Costa Rica/Jaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.