We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Grill & Lounge - CLOSED

Driftwood Grill & Lounge
8 Boulevard Jaco Norte | Across From Costa Linda Condominiums, Jaco, Costa Rica
506 - 2643 - 4445
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Sandwiches, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Contemporary, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Playa Jaco's Newest Grill & Lounge .A Contemporary, Elegant Relaxed atmosphere and Decor ,Serving Casual and Finer Fare . Cold Beer , Wine and Spirits served with a Smile . Pizza, Pastas, Hamburgers, Sandwiches , Steak & Seafood , Special Vegetarian Dishes.We offer a Quiet Relaxing atmosphere with Large 55 Inch TV's to Enjoy your Favorite sports .Jaco's R&R Bar - " Relaxed & Refined" ! " Drift on In Soon!"
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Saw the reviews on trip advisor and decided to give this place a try. The pizza and ceasar salad were delicious. The owner was on site and lived in Texas for many years, so we all had lots to talk about. One thing we enjoyed the most was the high-end finishes and the cleanliness. This should be a must for dinner if you are in Jaco.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A "Jewel" in Jaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I live in Jaco and the Driftwood is a welcomed change of venue. The service is impeccable and that is saying something for Jaco. My first visit was on my birthday in August, nothing planned, just strolled in with friends to check out the new place in town. It was all about personal service the moment you walk in. If it is not on the menu, just name it, they accommodate. The food, drinks, service, conversation were outstanding!! A little bird must have whispered B'Day as the Owner Dale sent one of his staff out to buy me a cake....did I say a very special place? We are all regulars now and the place is booming. Great Food...Great Service.....Great Times:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in paradise. Jaco oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We saw the reviews on trip advisor and decided to give it a try. The place has great atmosphere, great food and cold beer. Paradise in paradise. Family friendly and a nice crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good price and Food exelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Dale and jafet make The best team on all jaco personalizad service pizza yumi and moré stuff .... Dont miss this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant, perfect for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I went there with my family, which consists of my parents, a child, and me, a vegetarian. We all left extremely happy and satisfied. The pizza there is delicious, and the staff is very very friendly. It's also a restaurant in a friendly, calm neighborhood. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Grill & Lounge also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Grill & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.