We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakers at Jaco Laguna Resort

Breakers at Jaco Laguna Resort
Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 103 Restaurants in Jaco
Cuisines: Latin, Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were staying at Jaco Laguna Hotel and decided to have lunch in the restaurant. It was delicious with a nice selection to choose from. We enjoyed the view from the upstairs restaurant overlooking the waves. A pleasant breeze helped with the heat that day. Also visit the Tiki bar and enjoy a few drinks before hitting the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The beer was cold (Imperial of course) the food was excellent ( pasta and filet) and the setting was perfect. (moonlit waves crashing on the shore)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I ate at the restaurant every day as I saw no need to go anywhere else. Presentation was good and everything was very fresh and tasty. The management let me inspect the kitchen and it was very clean and organized. Best burger I ever had a very fresh seafood and we had a delicious coffee crusted fillet one night. I think I gained a few pounds from over eating.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great food and Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We ate most of our meals at the tables on the beach in front of the ocean. It was a very peaceful spot to dine.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The food was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We tried breakers our last night and we are sorry we didn't eat there sooner. The food was excellent, if we knew we may have never left the resort outside of tours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers at Jaco Laguna Resort also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Breakers at Jaco Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakers at Jaco Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.