We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Room

Green Room
Cocal Casino Street., Jaco, Costa Rica
506-2643-4425
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 93 restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Vegetarian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a laid back casual artisan restaurant in the heart of Jaco Beach. We serve upscale comfort, and gourmet food without all the fuss of fine dining. We work with several organic farms, and artisan food producers in our area and throughout the country. We combine these local flavors with international cooking techniques to bring you a truly unique dining experience. Everything we serve at Green Room is made fresh with the best ingredients our country has to offer! Sometimes it takes a little longer, but we hope that if you have taken the time to join us you'll appreciate having your food prepared to order. If you're used to McDonald's and Subway maybe we aren't for you :-) So if you're in Jaco, come by...relax and enjoy some great food in our laid back dinning room or in the garden....stay for some live music, bar games, or just to chat! We have live music every Friday with local and visiting musicians....as well as specials every day, and evening. We serve brunch, lunch, and dinner six days a week for dine-in, take out, or delivery...and also have a full bar and weekly artisan cocktail specials. So if you want a break from the usual Jaco tourist traps, come by for a visit...hope to see you soon, PURA VIDA!
Troy, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Food was really good. The service was excellent. We had asked for water and received water in a pitcher with strawberries and mint. Way above our expectations.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    80
    14
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Gourmet Burgers, Awesome Eggs Benedict and Great Owners. Kip and Racquel bring the good eats in a great atmosphere mixing art and fine food. The beer is always cold and the red wine is fine with good local music on tap weekly. Thanks for the great meal last night...the soup, papas and seabass were bomb!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful for Lunch and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

On the recommendation of our guide, we had two meals at The Green Room -- each was wonderful. The ingredients are fresh and local, the staff is knowledgeable about their cuisine, and they catered to my Celiac disease without a second thought.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love the Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wow I Love the Brunch selections food was spectacular, all fresh and natural and the cocktails were innovative,and theservice is excellent. Call ahead because they do close after luch and reopen for dinner.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tucked away but worth the hunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a casual yet upscale dining experience, try the Green Room. Everything is fresh& prepared when you order it. It does take a little longer than usual to get your food but it is worth the wait. The owner was actually our server and she was super helpful when explaining the menu. If we had more time here, we would return for another meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Room also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.