We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Jaco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Room

Green Room
Cocal Casino Street., Jaco, Costa Rica
506-2643-4425
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 93 Restaurants in Jaco
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Vegetarian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a laid back casual artisan restaurant in the heart of Jaco Beach. We serve upscale comfort, and gourmet food without all the fuss of fine dining. We work with several organic farms, and artisan food producers in our area and throughout the country. We combine these local flavors with international cooking techniques to bring you a truly unique dining experience. Everything we serve at Green Room is made fresh with the best ingredients our country has to offer! Sometimes it takes a little longer, but we hope that if you have taken the time to join us you'll appreciate having your food prepared to order. If you're used to McDonald's and Subway maybe we aren't for you :-) So if you're in Jaco, come by...relax and enjoy some great food in our laid back dinning room or in the garden....stay for some live music, bar games, or just to chat! We have live music every Friday with local and visiting musicians....as well as specials every day, and evening. We serve brunch, lunch, and dinner six days a week for dine-in, take out, or delivery...and also have a full bar and weekly artisan cocktail specials. So if you want a break from the usual Jaco tourist traps, come by for a visit...hope to see you soon, PURA VIDA!
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Jaco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful relaxed airy atmosphere in Jaco surfing town. Great natural and organic foods and drinks. Kudos to owners Kip and Raquel as well as their terrific bartender, Laura.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    87
    17
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A GREAT ADDITION TO JACO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I just had a wonderful breakfast at one of Jaco's newest restaurants (my first visit). Very new but really together. Met one of the young owners - very impressive & a great attitude. I like a fairly hard to get right omelet & it was done right. Super service, nice & airy, very clean. I will be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Best Eggs Benedict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have been eating at the Green Room since their original location in Playa Hermosa. Eggs Benedict is one of my favorite things to eat and the Green Room offers three different types. In all my many visits the food is always fresh and tasty. The restaurant has a welcoming, pleasant vibe; cool and airy.

I have brought family and friends to eat here and I will continue to recommend this restaurant to locals and tourists.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Two great meals in Jaco.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had the chance to eat at Green Room in Jaco twice last week. Once for lunch and once for Dinner. I had a fantastic burger for lunch with poached eggs and a great cocktail or two (including fresh juice ice cubes) and pork loin wrapped in bacon for dinner. I highly recommend both. My wife had french toast for lunch, which was as good as it was last year when we ate at the old location and then really good crab cakes for dinner. Very affordable too. It's tucked around the corner once you cross the street from Los Amigos.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Jaco Beach hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We eat here regularly and no one in Jaco is close to the same quality for breakfast. They have a crab cake eggs benedict, amazing pancakes, french toast, breakfast burrito along with healthy organic options. They also do a fantastic lunch and dinner. Be aware that they don't open for breakfast until 8:30am.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Room also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.