We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Jaco!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panaderia Artesanal

Panaderia Artesanal
Avenida Pastor Diaz, Jaco 4871, Costa Rica
506-2643-6413
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 121 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: Bakery and coffee shop, healthy food and juices.Enjoy our french bread, pastries, fresh breakfast and lunches.French influence and tipical breakfast available.Best coffee in town, coming from costa rican coffee plantation.Friendly staff.
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best food in Jaco!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the best breakfast in this cute French/Argentinean/Costa Rican place. We loved it so much that we kept going to try other meals, and we were amazed by every single meal. The food is fresh and tasty. Prices are excellent comparing to the quality and service provided. Wifi and nice relaxing vibe. Try the delicious coffee and treats! YOU MUST GO HERE!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanuchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our first day in town and we are wandering around during the rainy season. We see the almighty wifi sign AND a covered patio and are immediately sold. The super friendly proprietor jumped up immediately from whatever he was doing to help us pick out some tasty treats. Holy He** in a hand basket! Can I just say that we definitely had to have seconds, and almost thirds. We will probably be back every day we are in this beautiful little town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing chocolate croissants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Breakfast at this place was an every weekend occurrence for my husband and I when living in Jaco. It's great for a sit down meal or just a swing by to pick up some chocolate croissants (or any other yummy treats).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CocoKueppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We happened upon this place. The pasteries were incredible and the service was very accomodating even though we have twin three year olds. They bake all of their own stuff and it was cheap. I had a pinepple turnover. It had a glaze that was carmelized to perfection!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Local Hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great Coffee and Food! They will make your coffe and eggs how ever you like and the owners are very friendly. This is a great place to meet the locals who seem to hang out there throughout the day. A breakfest must!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank remaxjaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panaderia Artesanal also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Panaderia Artesanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing