We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jaco hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 42 hotels in Jaco
fort lauderale,fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“jaco hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

i dont know how our four day stay could of been nicer. Great staff, good food, nice bar, close to town without the crowd. The room was really nice, clean. Cap is a $4.00 ride downtown if you don't want to drive at night or drink a few beers

Room Tip: most all are ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    32
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
57
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Great place/location, coasy, great food, good beer price, lovely king size beds... and the most important of all... great personnel (They are the ones that make the difference). Besides that, great location to surf and enjoy espectacular sunsets. My wife and I went originally for two days... we stayed four. Thank you Jaco Laguna Resort, regards... Erika & Eduardo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from Jaco Luguna Resort can't say enough about this resort this is my 3rd. time there and it just gets better every time. This Resort continues to surprise me, this time it was the
the Breakers Resturant on the second floor outside air overlooking the ocean and its magnificent sunsets. And the food was fresh plenty and absolutly delicious, and not just the dinners, breakfast
fresh fruit and juices great coffee assorted omlets,French toast, pancakes, always plentifull and
service as expected extraordinary. One more thing an absolute must is the ham burgers on the beach in the Tiki bar, remained me of the burgers we use get before the chain burger places came along. Jaco Luguna Resort & Beach Club i could only say EXCELLANT and each time I go back it
Only gets better. Jim Meg

Room Tip: Every Room is brand new and great I like the 3rd. Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The view from the tikki bar and pool are out of this world.
the room we had was very clean with nice bedding and very comfy bed.
The owner was there and even took us into town at No charge.
We will for sure be back to stay!!!

Room Tip: stay on the 3rd floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our trip to Jaco beach was to short. While I was there I did get a chance to experience a nice quaint hotel. This hotel was very clean and spacious. The hospitality was great, the food was great. View from the restaurant and pool area was amazing. I would definitely bring my friends and family (older kids) to this hotel for a vacation.
Costa Rica I <3 U! I'll be back...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife & I spent 3 nights at the Laguna. We checked in Friday & checked out Monday. Overall it's an amazing resort. It's small & cozy, the beach is fabulous!!! The best part of the Jacob beach is the south end, right in front of the resort.
The service was very good, checking in we did not get any help with our luggage & it was not an overly receptive start. That's when you realize that Tico's are not in a hurry... Which at the end, you really appreciate that. We spent the next few days meeting just about the entire staff.
The food was excellent (except for breakfast). Breakfast was just normal, nothing special but lunch & dinner was very good. The shrimp skewers & fish tacos are both excellent. The rooms are very basic, everything you need & nothing luxurious but nothing was lacking... The bed was great...
I plan in staying here again & would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I were extremely impressed with the hotel staff, the accomodations, the proximity to a beautiful strip of beach and the dining. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The upper floor rooms had fabulous views of the beach and our rooms were beyond clean.

We reall loved our week long stay and will be returning next year. Thanks Jaco Laguna Resort for one of our most memorable vacations!!

Room Tip: Upper rooms have the best beach view and a little less traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Address: Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jaco
#2 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room, intimate oceanfront property is located on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, Breakers or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.