We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I traveled here with my boyfriend and stayed for a night. It was a beautiful resort, and far enough away from the downtown area to enjoy some downtime and the peacefulness of the ocean. GREAT bar and restaurant, and an amazing pool. The staff was very helpful, and the rooms were incredibly clean. Definitely a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    40
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
62
79
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is the first time we have travelled outside the country with our children so we were all aprehensive. It was the absolute best vacation ever! Our children learned how to surf while we relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The close proximity to the beach is amazing. We all enjoyed the delicious food & drinks at the resort which was conveniently the best restaurant prices in Jaco'. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was accomodating, friendly; and always available to answer any of our questions. We will definately recommend this to our friends, and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We checked out a couple places and decided on the Jaco Laguna. It is a fairly new property. It is very clean, very quiet. It is located on the best section of beach. Most of the beach at Jaco is very rocky, but the beach here is smooth. The staff was very friendly, but their English was about as good as my Spanish which was challenging. The room included breakfast, which was basic eggs, toast, beans and rice. We did not eat any other meals there because there are better options in town. It is a very small property, only 20 rooms. They have a "Tiki Bar" by the beach which did not open until 2:00 p.m. They offered a significantly less rate to pay by cash versus credit card.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a fantastic resort, the service is top notch, the rooms are very clean and the staff is exceptional. This was our first time to Costa Rica and the staff was very helpful when it came to recommendations on activities outside of the hotel. You are literally a few steps away from the beach and the views are amazing. We enjoyed the staff and their company, they make you feel right at home. We will be back and will recommend this place to anyone visiting Jaco!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We found this hotel thanks to Trip Advisor and couldn't have been more pleased. We visited during the off season and had lots of space to ourselves. The pool is beautiful. My ten year old was in heaven. You are steps to the beach. The food and drinks I would highly recommend as well, especially the fish tacos. Amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in Costa Rica. And given that we kind of 'escaped' from another less than acceptable cabina, this hotel was just what I needed. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. You are steps away from the beautiful black sand beach. It was rainy season so its rather quiet, we didnt want to be around big crowd anyway.
Scott, the stand-in host was great. He cooked breakfast for us, I especially love the pancakes :)
I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers, Jaco town center just short drive away, with quite a few restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the most amazing place to stay. We traveled during the off season so there were only three other couples in the resort, we had the place to ourselves. The staff was incredible, friendly, joked around with us, answered all of our questions about the town. The resort was beautiful, you could see the jungle from the pool area, macaws flying around, and butterflies. Room was very clean, pool was cleaned every morning, we would wake up pretty early every morning and Scott was always there to make sure we ate a good breakfast. From the pool you can walk right out onto the beach, and the resort is in walking distance to the town, which we walked to about 4 times a day. Very safe at night, there is a security guard to make sure everything is in its place. I could go on and on and will be coming back in a few months and for many future stays. This is the only place I will ever stay and highly recommend it to anyone that wants a safe, beautiful, friendly place to be. Thanks to Scott, Rosie, and Carla for taking such good care of us and dealing with our horrible Spanish!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Address: Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
#5 Family Hotel in Jaco
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room boutique hotel is located on an intimate oceanfront property on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. We feature the top rated surf school on site, a full service spa, the most unique beach front tiki bar and open air beach front restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, have a relaxing beach front message, take a surf lesson from the 3 time Costa Rican world surfing champion, or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for a more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.