We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 42 hotels in Jaco
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a fantastic resort, the service is top notch, the rooms are very clean and the staff is exceptional. This was our first time to Costa Rica and the staff was very helpful when it came to recommendations on activities outside of the hotel. You are literally a few steps away from the beach and the views are amazing. We enjoyed the staff and their company, they make you feel right at home. We will be back and will recommend this place to anyone visiting Jaco!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    32
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
57
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We found this hotel thanks to Trip Advisor and couldn't have been more pleased. We visited during the off season and had lots of space to ourselves. The pool is beautiful. My ten year old was in heaven. You are steps to the beach. The food and drinks I would highly recommend as well, especially the fish tacos. Amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in Costa Rica. And given that we kind of 'escaped' from another less than acceptable cabina, this hotel was just what I needed. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. You are steps away from the beautiful black sand beach. It was rainy season so its rather quiet, we didnt want to be around big crowd anyway.
Scott, the stand-in host was great. He cooked breakfast for us, I especially love the pancakes :)
I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers, Jaco town center just short drive away, with quite a few restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the most amazing place to stay. We traveled during the off season so there were only three other couples in the resort, we had the place to ourselves. The staff was incredible, friendly, joked around with us, answered all of our questions about the town. The resort was beautiful, you could see the jungle from the pool area, macaws flying around, and butterflies. Room was very clean, pool was cleaned every morning, we would wake up pretty early every morning and Scott was always there to make sure we ate a good breakfast. From the pool you can walk right out onto the beach, and the resort is in walking distance to the town, which we walked to about 4 times a day. Very safe at night, there is a security guard to make sure everything is in its place. I could go on and on and will be coming back in a few months and for many future stays. This is the only place I will ever stay and highly recommend it to anyone that wants a safe, beautiful, friendly place to be. Thanks to Scott, Rosie, and Carla for taking such good care of us and dealing with our horrible Spanish!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We haven't had a vacation in 15 years...15 Y...E...A...R....S...
It's impossible to get away for a week with kids, work, family commitments, etc.
My husband and I just came back after a 3 day stay and we are HOOKED! This was exactly the getaway that we needed, service was perfect, everything was taken care of and yet we felt completely alone.
Food was fantastic and drinks by the pool were exactly the trick to get us into vacation mode FAST. We've been back for a week and we're still dazed with relaxation and the happiness of finally connecting in such a beautiful and romantic location.
Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My son and I wanted a few days of surfing and relaxing following the conclusion of a school trip through Costa Rica. The staff at the Jaco Laguna Resort took care of everything for us. Incredible surf lessons in front of the hotel. We were out in the line up in no time. Fantastic accomodations, comfortable beds, clean rooms, warm pool, thoughtful staff and several excellent meals were just some of the hightlights. Loved sitting in the comfortable loung chairs on the pool deck watching the sunset over the ocean with a delicious drink in my hand. Can't wait to get back to the Jaco Laguna Resort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here in early April for a few days as I have a local customer. I used to struggle to find a decent place with a fast internet connection. One of the guy's at the company I call on recommended this place, and I gotta tell you...this is the first time I wanted to stay longer! Awesome rooms, fast internet, just a beautiful all around location with the best facilities. The restaurant has great food and you couldn't ask for a more picture perfect view. I may have to bring the wife next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Address: Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jaco
#2 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room, intimate oceanfront property is located on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, Breakers or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.