We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Jaco
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My son and I wanted a few days of surfing and relaxing following the conclusion of a school trip through Costa Rica. The staff at the Jaco Laguna Resort took care of everything for us. Incredible surf lessons in front of the hotel. We were out in the line up in no time. Fantastic accomodations, comfortable beds, clean rooms, warm pool, thoughtful staff and several excellent meals were just some of the hightlights. Loved sitting in the comfortable loung chairs on the pool deck watching the sunset over the ocean with a delicious drink in my hand. Can't wait to get back to the Jaco Laguna Resort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    35
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
63
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here in early April for a few days as I have a local customer. I used to struggle to find a decent place with a fast internet connection. One of the guy's at the company I call on recommended this place, and I gotta tell you...this is the first time I wanted to stay longer! Awesome rooms, fast internet, just a beautiful all around location with the best facilities. The restaurant has great food and you couldn't ask for a more picture perfect view. I may have to bring the wife next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, it was the best time of our lives. Right on the beach, beautiful room, great service. Romantic sunsets... better than Hawaii and much more affordable. We plan on going every year for the rest of our lives..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I loved the ambiance of the hotel, very tropical feeling that went along perfectly with the beachfront location. The rooms were very clean and spacious, friendly service by the hotel staff, and the restaurant was amazing!! I would definitely stay here again. A little piece of paradise!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I'm a 30 yr.+ visitor to Costa Rica averaging two visits a year. Until this recent trip I've avoided Jaco like a plague due to high sleaze factor in spite of reasonably good surf. It wasn't a place I would bring my family. I just got back from a month in CR and decided to give Jaco a second look based upon a recommendation from a friend and the need to get a quick surf fix while based elsewhere. The Jaco Laguna Resort has only been open for a few months and is located at the extreme south end of Jaco bay. The location was great; couldn't tell you were actually in Jaco. The rooms were clean, good bathrooms, very comfortable beds, great restaurant (although not very busy yet), and an extremely accomodating staff. The hotel is right on the beach so its great for walks or just lounging in the pool watching the surf. Its a 20 minute walk on the beach to the center of town if you just have to get town fix. I spoke to the owner and he explained that he basically renovated an older hotel and updated the rooms, bathrooms and grounds. He did a great job. Working with an existing structure brings its own limitations and if I had a "wish that..." about the resort it would be that the windows in the room looked over the pool and ocean rather than the back lot. If only the entries were in the rear and the view was West. But hey, you're in Costa Rica and who spends a lot of time in the hotel room? This place was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: The second and third floors have better views from the front entry hall (veranda) but you've got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I just came back from a week at the Jaco Laguna Hotel in Jaco beach, Costa Rica. I traveled there with my children. It was an absolutely great experience. The owners were there and were very helpful and friendly. The Breakers Restaurant is on the terrace overlooking the ocean and is the perfect place to have a delicious meal. The chef is so talented and it was truly the best meals we had while there. They even prepared a special meal for my daughter for her birthday and that was great. The rooms are spacious and the mattresses are like sleeping on a cloud. We found ourselves not wanting to get out of bed in the morning. They have a cool tiki bar on the beach and make all the exotic fruit drinks that were so good. The staff was very helpful and they booked some really exciting tours for us as well. My children loved the pool and were very happy at the resort. The rooms were very clean and they have great internet access. I would strongly recommend this place to all and will be coming back again with my family and a few friends on my next vacation. The location was perfect and very safe.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine. New hotel with great air conditioners and flat screens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just finished a nice vacation with my wife and children. We had a wonderful time playing in the surf and sun. The hotel was very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and well orgainized. The food was amazing, I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel and rest/bar in paradise, and that was the point. I have stayed in a few locations in Costa Rica and this was the first time I was not only satified, but very impressed. We are already planning our next vacation and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. There are so many things to do so close to Jaco, there is no reason to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are directly infront of the beach. Room 23 is on the third floor and it is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Address: Calle Madrigal, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
#3 Business Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 26-room, intimate oceanfront property is located on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, Breakers or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.