We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mono Verde Bar & Grill

Mono Verde Bar & Grill
Pastor Diaz, Next to DVD center | Right before Banco Nacional, Jaco 6101, Costa Rica
+506 2643 6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 107 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Fusion, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mono Verde tapas & restaurant is a high end cuisine establishment with reasonable prices.Offering $2 margaritas with different flavors, sangrias, wide wine variety and more.If you are a sport fishing lover then feel free to bring us your catch to be cooked for you as you desire.Enjoy our later night weekend parties with the best DJ's of Jaco beach!
Madrid
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Interesting and tasty dishes. Very good variety of cocktails. The area outside is a better option because of the noise level inside the restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    36
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great menu and very good service! Reasonable prices! Calamari was somewhat overcooked but that was the only concern... $1,000 C Margaritas!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic food and amazing party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wanted to thank Jose for helping me have my pre wedding get together at his place. He helped me get a calypso band and the best DJ ever! The food was amazing and the venue was really clean and different then all of Jaco. All my guest had such a fantastic time there. If you have a group of 30 plus best to organize in advance like I did. All in all at the end of the night, we had a blast and felt fully satisfied! What a night! Would go back for sure, highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The decor of the restaurant is what made it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Ordered 2 appetizers, the calamari and the shrimp stuffed avocado, they were delicious! The waitress also brought out some complementary Bruschetta which is a rare find to get something for free in Jaco. My dining partner ordered a fish dish and it was really good. I ordered the advertised special "Jumbo Shrimp Al Gusto". The vegetables and mashed potatoes were really good. The shrimp... Not so much. They were not jumbo, just one step above popcorn shrimp and they were not good. The design and atmosphere is very nice. The service, the decor, and the other food will make me go back to this restaurant for another try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Souvenir row & dining in Jaco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant caught our attention due to its modern flair. Interior design you see more in cities. The waiter was very nice and brought our drinks on this hot day. It took a long time until we got our salads and calamari. The street had souvenir shops one after another, different restaurants, tattoo parlor and clothing shops. Some merchant try to sell you handmade stone urns and crafts while you eat, which was annoying, but I guess that is their way of getting some income. locals were hanging out and enjoying the local beer while dogs walk around the table or sitting in the shade.
Overall lunch was great, service slow but it was an experience. From the look of town more younger crowds hand out there.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mono Verde Bar & Grill also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Mono Verde Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mono Verde Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.